Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Private beach great beach staff drinks and food

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is our seven time at this hotel and we love it! First time was 33 years ago on our honeymoon. Came back for our 30th anniversary and have been back in six more times. Very comfortable rooms. Great price for All Inclusive. Wonderful view of the ocean from your room and private beach! Only a three hour flight from LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Beautiful views and beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, beautiful pools and powder soft beach. All rooms with big deck and view. Clean. In hotel coffee shop.
Cons: Limited choice for dining especially in evening. Three specialty restaurants but were small so needed to make advance reservations. Only one other.
Location: The resort is a little outside of Ixtapa, but a taxi ride was only about 4.50 Canadian into Ixtapa and about $8 into Zihautanejo.
This is a great resort if you want to relax. No programs in the pool or on the beach - no loud music. The sand was powder soft and there were palapas and chairs available on the beach. During the week the beach area was very quiet with food and drink service between 12 and 6. We were also there over a holiday weekend in Mexico so the beach was busy on the weekend and by the afternoon all chairs were full, but even then it wasn't loud. There was a volleyball net, but not many people interested in playing. I loved getting a latte at the little coffee shop and walking on the beach before breakfast while it was not too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with great amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had stayed here before. Love the location and ease to get to ixtapa and zihuatanejo. The staff and restaurant s are top notch. The only downsides are the beds are rock hard and uncomfortable and the beach and pool chairs could be replaced. The views and grounds are spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean safe hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Service of staff. Very clean rooms.
Location: Close to shopping , fishing , great restaurants
Breakfast served on room deck. Great service and staff. Sunset bar staff could not be better. Close to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Have stayed @ Las Brisas 6 times - excellent hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Really like the emphasis on the natural surroundings this hotel promotes..free guided nature walks, awareness of birds, protection of turtles.
Cons: No concerns.
Location: Ixtapa easily accessible by walking or cab. Good shopping, eating. Zihuatenajo a short cab ride away. Markets at both towns.
Beautiful views, private beach to hotel only, lush surroundings, beautiful pathways throughout Hotel complex, rooms quiet, all rooms face ocean. Very good reataurants, with excellent service. Professional staff, couteous and friendly. Will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great staff, great views

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is our 3rd visit to Las Brisas Ixtapa. As always the staff is amazing. Sergio, Hector, Margarito, Petro & Kline at the beach are nothing short of top notch. In the lobby bar, Jamsine, Polo, Jesus, & Boom are also top notch. Reynaldo at the solarium and Itzel and Jesus at the Bellavista are also amazing. Last but not least Victor and Arturro do an outstanding job keeping everybody safe at la playa. The only downsides to our trip as a whole are the beds at Brisas. They need a pillow top x 10. And the only other downside had nothing to do with the hotel at all. It was the shared shuttle booked by Expedia for gray line shuttles. From the airport to the hotel, had us wait at the airport for a hour and a half, while looking to fill the van. And the ride back to the airport was a taxi. Very unfortunate considering a taxi should only cost $340 pesos and we were charged $1650 pesos. All in all Brisas yes and shuttle BOOO!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

6th visit to Las Brisas

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Private beach, beach servers, great food in all the restaurants, view if you have a center room.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom, pool, restaurant hours. Overall maintenance of rooms.
Location: Great location, easy access to local shopping and restaurants.
Check in was fine, room was just ok we were put at the end of the hotel with no view, room had a leak in the ceiling in the bathroom, 1 shower head did not work, house keeping skipped our room 2 days and one day came at 4:30 p.m. Room service was great each day. Restaurants have limited days and now have a dress code. Server in lobby bar was rude and ignored use each nite even after tipping him well! Beach was nice. Pool needs work, tiles missing on the bottom of the pool so watch where you step, it hurts if you catch a bad area. After many years of staying here this will probably be our last. Its really starting show its wear and needs improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel, beach, facilities

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location of the hotel, private beach, excellent staff, nice rooms,close to all cains of activities, staff will do the extra mile to keep you happy, very helpful I would recommend to family and friends and with current money exchange is very affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Right on the beach. Great location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We spent 2 weeks. If you are a beach loving person then Ixapa/Zihuatinejo is the place for you. Many, many beaches. This resort involves LOTS of walking to get to restaurants, pool area and many, many steps. We went to fish, hopefully, off the rocks and beach. The surf is too rough even when calm for much access to fishing spots. Hiring a panga to take you out along the shore us more successful. The sun is intense being so far south so double up on sunscreen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel staff is very friendly, hotel is clean, quiet and sage, has different options to eat, each room has an ocean view, a great private beach with no solicitors, 2 pools - one for families and one for adults, although at the end (or rather beginning) of the Ixtapa hotel zone in walking distance (approx. 20 min) or an inexpensive cab ride away (60 pesos, approx CAD $ 4) from many restaurants and shops.