Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel k from Metepec

Como en casa

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Si pudiera viviría ahí. Te olvidas del mundo, perfecto si quieres olvidarte de todo y dedicarte 100 por ciento a tu pareja. Ella lo sabrá. La comida es deliciosa, de las mejores de mi vida.
5 out of 5
by Betsy from WA

Amazing View

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely, romantic place with just 4 rooms and a spectacular view of Zihua and the bay. Fantastic restaurant on site, great free breakfast. Will come back if we can!
3 out of 5
by Jacque from Gold Country, California

More restaurant than hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Service, view, privacy, cleanliness. The staff was really great.
Cons: Better furniture in the room, a refrigerator. More dinner options at a mid range price. For what it is, it is beautifully done.
Location: Near the best beach, within walking distance to town. Swimming, snorkeling, fishing, relaxing on the beach are great, but other attractions are few.
The hotel is really a restaurant with a few hotel rooms attached. It is very pretty, but there are MANY stairs and a very steep driveway. The hotel is not on a beach, but is within walking distance of the nicest beach in Zihua. The walk to the beach is down a very steep hill however. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with physical limitations. It also lacks some amenities, such as a lobby, gift shop, hot tub, entertainment. The restaurant is beautiful, with a fabulous view of the harbor. The food is good, not great, and is very pricey for dinner. The breakfast included with the room is healthy continental, granola, fruit and pastries. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the room always clean and comfortable. Overall, I would describe the accommodations as nice but not great. I would not choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Tony from México

Vista Espectacular.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Instalaciones, Vista fenomenal, Atención. Exelente para visitar en Pareja.
Cons: Amenidades en las Habitaciones
Location: Lugar Espectacular con una situación inmejorable (a un lado del Partenon de Zihuatanejo). Comida muy buena y fresca el los alrededores
Muy buen Sevicio; Personal muy atento, siempre pendientes de tus necesidades y tratando de esmerarce en el servicio Felicitaciones a Daniel y Felipe así como a todo el personal Muchas Gracias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Haakon Gløersen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tony and Angel from LA BABY

We found our little piece of HEAVEN!

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
This was an incredible boutique. My husband and I went to Mexico for our honeymoon and the only thing that would have made it better was if we stayed at this location from the beginning. The views, the service, the cleanliness of the entire grounds, the personal touches were better than any place we have ever stayed in our 49 state and 4 country travels. You will LOVE IT! Thank you Daniel for everything.
5 out of 5
by Zach from AZ

Great romantic hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Fantastic views, staff to assist you at your every need, and close to the best beach in town. Very romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: The view and staff service are remarkable. A beautiful and romantic setting.
Location: This hotel is up the hill a bit and so requires a bit of walking. Recommended for young couples.
Although this place is absolutely beautiful and a joy to experience, us Canadians love our coffee and no coffee pot is provided in the room. There also is little furniture, ie. no chairs or bureau. The setting and architecture and staff are second to none!