Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Everything was awesome

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Will definitely go back. Loved service! Only side comment is very firm beds. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg Tx

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful beach! Great food! Our beach suite was spectacular👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

Absolutely beautiful property on La Ropa Beach

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Like: Location, Suite very nice with smal plunge pool, and beautiful patio, Staff, Food, Walking distance to other restaurants, $5 cab ride into town
Cons: Hotel Expensive, Food Expensive
Location: Best Lobster I think I ever had, at the end of the beach, at Rosie's, $25 per person, took 45 min, but so worth it, excellent.
We travel a lot and I was curious to see what this property would be like due to it being so expensive It was absolutely beautiful, excellent staff, nice little welcome gift, wonderful and delicious food, and they actually upgraded us on arrival from an interior suite to an ocean front suite. My one gripe was that with a 30% occupancy rate they still wanted to charge us $30.00 per day for one of the "hanging beachfront beds" after we had just settled into one and we had no idea there was an extra charge to use it. This property is expensive, espically for Mexico, but was a lovely spot for our first time in Zwat to explore and get the lay of the land. Walk down the beach to your left and you can get an excellent massage for $13 for 1hr, ask for Susie or Betty. (Get money changed before you leave home or at a bank in town *need your passport* for best rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

We loved it here! I was so happy with everything

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Classy, Beautiful, laid back, good food and drink and kind service people
Cons: I wish there was a DVD player in rooms - we brought screeners to watch, but oh well. Also, maybe a more casual menu - loved lunch menu
Location: good area to walk on beach / street and explore town. Quick taxi if you don't want to walk. Ixtapa is close - I don't like it there but it's not far
It's a perfect spot in Mexico - on the sand, with great views from all sides. Walking is safe and taxi's are easy to get if you tire. The service is perfect and it feels like a real get away. I love the design and attention to classy detail. Very Mexican but also very international appeal. It's quiet which I like. I think they will try for 5 stars and make it out of reach money wise -- so catch it now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small luxury hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Beach service, pools, beach. La Marea restaurant.
Cons: Equipements need to be improved (exterior a/c engines, fridge - all very noisy)
Fantastic location with great service. Great beach with calm warm water for swimming (avoid Sundays if you can when it gets crowded with locals). Food is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

EXCELENTE

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: LA ATENCIÓN, LAS PALAPAS DE LA PLAYA, EL CONFORT
Cons: TAL VEZ LA PARTE DE LA PALAPA DEL BAR QUE SE ENCUENTRA JUNTO A LA PLAYA, SIENTO QUE ESTA UN POQUITO DESCUIDADA.
Location: EL LUGAR ES PRECIOSO, EL HOTEL Y LA ATENCIÓN DE PRIMERA, LA PLAYA ES MUY TRANQUILA Y HAY LUEGARES PARA COMER CAMINANDO POR LA PLAYA.
ESTUVIMOS MUY CONTENTOS, ES UN HOTEL IDEAL PARA PAREJAS O VIAJAR CON NIÑOS, LA PLAYA TIENE OLEAJE MODERADO POR LO QUE EL MAR NO ES PELIGROSO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place! Can't go wrong.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Loved it and loved it even more! .............................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by El Snail

Paradise

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
We return every year to this slice of paradise. The staff are extremely warm and very sincere in providing a high level of service. Enjoyed a 1/2 day of fishing, snorkeling, with the fish we caught cooked at a local restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice and relaxing place to be for a couple of days. We got a fantastic room with a view and the much needed sun. We had a hugh open area between our two bedrooms where we can relax outdoor for much of the day. The only negative thing was that to get hot water from a shower, we need to let it run for at least 5 minutes which is a waste of resource. Other than that, I like the place a lot. Although it is expensive but we get a credit of USD150 a day which offset the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

On the beach with fabulous services

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Every detail is taken into account. The staff was phenomenal.