Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ChristianS

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
i would stay here again for the local conviences
5 out of 5
by Dmitrii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, dont expect too much at all. first and last

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Well This Hotel is quite cheap but don't except too much. the location is quite far but there is a metro 50 metres away. The russian are know for there cold act so dont expect very nice and warm people. the receptionist work very slow and the dont really care about how many people are waiting. the bed was awful, i could feel the strings all night. a good thing is security as there is security in the entrance to the elevators and the floors themselves are locked and can only be opened with your room key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james from Toronto

Positive experience.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Room was good. Service was good, and so also location. And very good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fairly basic hotel but it was cheap.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: Decor and staff attitude to customer service.
Location: Not that central.
The hotel was very basic but the price was reasonable. A bit far out of the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest/Toronto

Good hotel with everything around

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I gave for comfort just 4/5, because the standard room doesnt have A/C and It was too warm at nights so I couldnt sleep well. Otherwise everything was really good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Balazs, Thank you very much for choosing our Business & Conference Hotel «Gamma» 3* of Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo». We appreciate you sharing your opinion with us as it helps us to improve our service and enables us to offer our guests a memorable experience. Regarding air-conditions we are pleased to inform you that all our rooms except Standard category rooms and Standard Plus category rooms in Business & Conference Hotel Gamma 3*already are equipped with air-conditions. But as part of our consistent renovation process Standard category rooms and Standard Plus category rooms of Business & Conference Hotel Gamma 3* will be equipped with new air-condition system soon. Also, we gladly offer you other category rooms in Business & Conference Hotel Gamma 3* or rooms in hotel Delta 4* which is situated at the same building as Gamma and has all renovated rooms with new air-condition system. Probably, it would be more convenient for your next stay with us. Looking forward the opportunity to having you at Tourist Hotel Complex “Izmailovo” (“Gamma”, “Delta”) soon! Yours sincerely, Kristina Goryuchkina Guest Relations Manager Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» (“Gamma”, “Delta”)
3 out of 5
by John from California

Quick Review

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine, but the staff did the minimum necessary to help guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel is very conveniently situated close to the Partizanskaya metro station and is just next to the Izmailovskyi kremlin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Earth

Nice, close to the transportation

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Pretty cheap, good location
Location: Nice park and historical Kremlin is near by. Places to walk.
Cool, of course there is a way to improve, but you get what you pay for.