Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Out of centre but close to metro

Posted Nov 12, 2017
A fine complex of massive hotels but comfortable with good facilities. It is close to metro (6 stops to central Moscow/Red Square). Next to the weekend art and craft market in Moscow's other Kremlin (Izmailovo Kremlin) and next to the sixteenth/seventeenth century church and palace complex by the lake in the park. A great value alternative to central city locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for choosing our Business & Conference Hotel «Gamma» 3* as well as for taking your time to write your personal feedback. Your opinion is so important for us since it makes us aware of how we can improve the experience of our guests. We are truly very happy to hear that we have met your expectations and your experience at our megacomplex was to your satisfaction. We will gladly do our best to justify your trust constantly providing you with high quality service based on the best traditions of hospitality. Looking forward to welcome you back again! Yours sincerely, Marina Baydatskaya Guest Relations Manager Izmailovo Hotel Complex ("Gamma", "Delta")
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Value for money in Moscow

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Soviet style budget hotel some distance from city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, We are grateful to you for choosing to stay with us at Business & Conference Hotel «Gamma» 3* of Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» during your visit to Moscow. We appreciate you sharing your opinion with us as it helps us to improve our service and enables us to offer our guests a memorable experience. We are pleased to inform you that Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» was constructed to accommodate participants XXII Olympic Games which were carried out in Moscow in the summer of 1980. It has been built to show the force and greatness of Soviet Union. Certainly, today, Tourist Hotel Complex “Izmailovo” (“Gamma”, “Delta”) is two modern Business & Conference Hotels Gamma 3* and Delta 4* which are situated in the one building and have everything for the efficient work and good rest: from grocery, souvenir stores, newspaper kiosks, bowling, fitness center and SPA-complex till business center, pharmacy, notary, branch bank, post office and etc. Our infrastructure is deservedly called «City within the city». So, it is our great pleasure to know that the same time we have saved some part of our rich history in such details as unique chandelier in the central hall and black floor stone. We are really proud of it. Looking forward to welcome you back again! Yours sincerely, Marina Baydatskaya Guest Relations Manager Izmailovo Hotel Complex ("Gamma", "Delta")
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money but not in the central area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, We are grateful to you for choosing to stay with us at Business & Conference Hotel «Gamma» 3* of Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» during your visit to Moscow. We appreciate you sharing your opinion with us as it helps us to improve our service and enables us to offer our guests a memorable experience. Using the opportunity, we are pleased to inform you that our location is advantage of Tourist Hotel Complex “Izmailovo” (“Gamma”, “Delta”) that allows us to be the good choice for travelers who prefer to stay away from the busy town and enjoy the green area where we are. Our guests can visit wonderful places such as the Cultural and Entertainment Complex “Izmailovo Kremlin” with Vernissage and flea market (one minute walking from us), one of the largest city parks in Europe – Izmailovo Park of culture and rest (five minutes walking), Izmaylovo Tsar’s Estate on Izmailovo Island surrounded by Serebryano-Vinogradny ponds (ten minutes walking). These places are not included to popular tourist routes, but they are really worth seeing. At the same time the metro station Partizanskaya next door is very convenient for our guests who willing get to the city center less than 15 minutes and easy to visit to various Moscow highlights. Looking forward to welcome you back again! Yours sincerely, Marina Baydatskaya Guest Relations Manager Izmailovo Hotel Complex ("Gamma", "Delta")
4 out of 5
by ChristianS

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
i would stay here again for the local conviences
5 out of 5
by Dmitrii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, dont expect too much at all. first and last

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Well This Hotel is quite cheap but don't except too much. the location is quite far but there is a metro 50 metres away. The russian are know for there cold act so dont expect very nice and warm people. the receptionist work very slow and the dont really care about how many people are waiting. the bed was awful, i could feel the strings all night. a good thing is security as there is security in the entrance to the elevators and the floors themselves are locked and can only be opened with your room key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james from Toronto

Positive experience.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Room was good. Service was good, and so also location. And very good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fairly basic hotel but it was cheap.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: Decor and staff attitude to customer service.
Location: Not that central.
The hotel was very basic but the price was reasonable. A bit far out of the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest/Toronto

Good hotel with everything around

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I gave for comfort just 4/5, because the standard room doesnt have A/C and It was too warm at nights so I couldnt sleep well. Otherwise everything was really good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Balazs, Thank you very much for choosing our Business & Conference Hotel «Gamma» 3* of Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo». We appreciate you sharing your opinion with us as it helps us to improve our service and enables us to offer our guests a memorable experience. Regarding air-conditions we are pleased to inform you that all our rooms except Standard category rooms and Standard Plus category rooms in Business & Conference Hotel Gamma 3*already are equipped with air-conditions. But as part of our consistent renovation process Standard category rooms and Standard Plus category rooms of Business & Conference Hotel Gamma 3* will be equipped with new air-condition system soon. Also, we gladly offer you other category rooms in Business & Conference Hotel Gamma 3* or rooms in hotel Delta 4* which is situated at the same building as Gamma and has all renovated rooms with new air-condition system. Probably, it would be more convenient for your next stay with us. Looking forward the opportunity to having you at Tourist Hotel Complex “Izmailovo” (“Gamma”, “Delta”) soon! Yours sincerely, Kristina Goryuchkina Guest Relations Manager Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» (“Gamma”, “Delta”)