Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel plus a sea and sunset view

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The modern and large rooms. The setting.
Location: Sea view. Near a mix of high end shops and the local market area. About 10/ 15 minute walk along the sea front to the start of many restaurants
Nothing to fault - lovely relaxing room (3rd floor). Charming view of the sea and sunset. A pleasant walk to many sea front restaurants. Near also to the market area. Very helpful concierge team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good but not the best in Izmir

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The stylish design
Cons: The staff needd to really concentrate on the detail and the breakfast is a bit substandard for one of the best hotels in Izmir.
Location: Alzancak is the place to stay in Izmir.
This is a designer Hotel or it was when it first opened. The trouble with modern design is that it needs to be maintained perfectly to retain the point. As a regular traveller to Izmir I have stayed in all the hotels and first came to the Key hotel when it first opened. All the modern design touches worked really well then and I would have given it a great review then but that was 2.5 years ago. Today the design still looks quite sharp on first impression but there are things that are beginning to get a little tired. The doors to the cool round lifts rattle and don't give too much confidence. Getting in to our room was difficult as the electric lock was difficult to operate ( the door had warped). The very cool Rain shower which is supposed to have 4 settings only worked on one. The cupboard and bathroom doors where a rattley. The most disappointing thing was that the breakfast had been the best I had had in Izmir when I first stayed but this visit it was really just OK. The selection was a bit tired and lacked flare. It was fine but not as good as the other main competitors in Izmir. I am sorry to say but I won't try this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Albergo piacevole in pieno centro

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Pulizia , confort , stanza spaziosa
Cons: la colazione
Location: situato in centro , posizione ottima con molti ristoranti vicini
L`albergo e` moderno . Le stanze sono molto belle . Il personale molto disponibile , ottima posizione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

They create some rules to get extras

Posted May 26, 2015
I have a friend visited me for few hours When I was checking out they ask me to pay extra 30euros for my visitor I refused to pay it since she did not stay in room Please let other guest know there is no such a rules in hospitality If any by the individual hotel they have to post it on their website such a ridiculous rules
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Great modern hotel on waterfront

Posted May 21, 2015
Fantastic view over the waterfront. Staff excellent: friendly and helpful. 'Fully electronic' room! Minibar free, which is a nice touch. Good quality food and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ZHANHUI from China

10/10

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely pleasurable stay. The room is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cutting edge hotel. Beautiful sea location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This hotel provided transfers to and from the Izmir airport for a fee. The hotel interiors are done in a lot of black granite which made it a little hard to see. The room's interior lighting and other electronic controls are very elaborate and for our needs way too complicated. Entry has a lot of steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Vejle

Meget moderne "high-tech" hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Super fint og nyere "high-tech" hotel, og meget venligt og service-minded hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uppingham, UK

Beyond Expectations

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Staff. Room. Shower. Service. Food. Wine.
Cons: A little more light in the room as an alternative to ambient lighting.
Location: Located on the coastal promenade right next to town. Plenty of restaurants and banks nearby.
We had to take a business trip to Izmir. After a few internet searches it became clear that the boutique KEY HOTEL was a great alternative to the corporate Hilton. We thought we'd give it a go. Beyond our expectations... we have travelled the world and KEY HOTEL is a wonderful experience from start to finish. We felt like valued guests and will definitely return for our next trip.