Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Goran from Ipswich

Expected mire

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was put on the smoking floor without being asked. The hallway and room smelt and was noisy due to other guests having a smoke and chat in the hallway. When I complained I was moved straight away but had I been asked first it would not have been necessary. Hotel is a little tired and needs some TLC
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to comment our hotel. We received your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniency you have experienced during your stay. I just would like to inform you that we arrange smoking / non-smoking room preference on the reservation phase. Please next time add your non-smoking room request to tyor reservation. We were upset to read your review and sorry that the noise outside your room caused a disturbance. On behalf of the management team please accept our apologies. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much. Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir. Best Regards, Merih Yumlu-PR Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.M.

Avarege hotel.?But definitely not a five stars.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Not a bad hotel, but definetly not a five stars. Rooms are a bit dull. Filled the pillows request asking for a mentioned type of pillows but the they placed the request on the side table without providing the requested pillows or apologizing. Breakfast is good but still not five stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Merih Yumlu-PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. For the pillow choise; it is written on the pillow card that you should call House Keeping, not filll the form. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding. Again we are sorry that we couldn't met your expectatins. Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much. Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir. Best Regards, Merih Yumlu-PR Manager
4 out of 5
by Fawaz from اليمن

جيد

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
‏عندما اتينا الى الفندق تم استقبال أنا استقبال غير جيد حتى عن الغرفة ‏كان الحمام فيها حمام معوقين والسبب هو الموظف تعاملة سيى جدا واسلوبةةةة في استقبل الناس ‏مزعج جداوعلى ‏إدارة الفندق اختيار الموظفين المناسببن (الموظف هو الطول ‏الأصلع )
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fawaz, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir! Best regards, Merih Yumlu-PR Manager
4 out of 5
by BRUNO from Paris

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only issue on heating system: impossible to adjust temperature so necessary to sleep windows opened. Very fair service. Kind people. And very good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruno, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are very sorry to hear that the inconvenience about the air conditioning system in your room. Since we have central heating system, there can be heating issues. Our team is currently working for an improvement. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much . Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir. Best Regards, Merih Yumlu-PR Manager
5 out of 5
by Said B.

Best place in The center of Izmir

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Le petit dejeuner magnifique le personnel super et tres professionel la properte et le comfort partout
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel in the center

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Clean, good location, smiley staff, nice and clean swimming pool and fitness center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are very happy to hear that we could meet your expectations and will forward your kind words to our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Merih yumlu-PR Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank yuou for your review. We hope to welcome you again when you isit Izmir. Best regards, Merih yumlu-PR and Qualty Manager
5 out of 5
by Yetkin from Kassel

Preisleistung passt , ich komme gerne wieder

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist mit Sicherheit einer der schönsten in Izmir, auch ohne andere gesehen zu haben. Die Klimaanlage Beziehungsweise die Heizung klimatiesiert schnell unser Zimmer im 8 Stock ( Zimmer 801) Ich würde jedem für einen kleinen Aufpreis das Executive Zimmer Empfehlen dort ist das Frühstück inklusive sowie Pkw Parkservice , Executive Lounge Zugang mit Leckereien , Wäscheservice ( 3 teilePro Tag ) Zudem Ist die Lage perfekt , wir haben Silvester dort verbracht in der misterallounge wo uns der Ilhan Bey perfekt informiert und uns den Tisch reserviert hat. Zudem ist Izmir sehr günstig, egal ob Essen, Taxifahrt oder Souvenir.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Merih Yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Hôtel très proche des restaurants et des bars du bord de mer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées.
5 out of 5
by Muammer

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Muammer, Thank you for your review about your stay. We hope to welcome you again when you visit Izmir. Best regards, Merih Yumlu-PR and Quality Manager