Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Location is amazing But there is a noise in rooms at night
The hotel staff is really friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

my holiday

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the staff were so helpfull and breakfast was very good
Cons: as i am over 73 i could have done with a hold on hand rail in the shower as there was nobath
Location: everthing was right on the door step shops ,bars & the view over the bay was great glad i booked a sea view room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, mostly everything.
Cons: Shower going hot/cold randomly and make clear for guests the restaurant at top is only for events.
Location: Right in middle of izmir very popular front great place to go just to walk on an evening.
A lovely gem of a place to stay in izmir. Staff were helpful, can't fault the room etc. It's based right in middle of where all the nightlife is in izmir which isn't like England just feels good going for a walk with all the people out on the grass enjoying themselves. Even on a low floor windows are good enough that it's silence outside. If I'm critical then I have to point out shower has the age old issue of being linked so random hot and cold spurts, and no real restaurant at least that we could sit in for dinner at top. However this wasn't really an issue as 1min walk hundreds of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Boston

My go-to hotel in Izmir

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Central location in chic alas cal district. Nice renovation and very spacious. Breakfast room pretty and great breakfast- even by Turkish standards
2 out of 5
by mohammad

تعامل العاملين غير جيد .. فقط منطقة الفندق جيده

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
الفندق يقع بمنطقه جيده اما الخدمه فهي متدنيه والتعامل غير جيد
4 out of 5
by Chingyun from Taiwan

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
距離Izmir市區很近 方便購物 吃飯 鄰近海邊有極佳海景
4 out of 5
by Bruno from Paris

Great sea view !

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Well located and it is worth asking for a room with sea view. The breakfast is basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sea side bedrooms offer a nice view on the sea, which is pleasant in high floor. There are lots of bars 5 minutes walk, which are not noisy if you are located in high floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

hotel is in the perfect location EXCEPT !

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: roof top bar is absolutely stunning / tea coffee is free in bedrooms
Cons: breakfast / sound proof bedrooms and not to do the mini bar trick as iam sure they will loose costumers also bedrooms can be cleaner more hangers too
Location: hotel is close to shops (walking distance ) / airport 30-40 mins / shopping centre is a good 20-25 min ask for saat kule
arrived to hotel and checked in room was smaller then i imagined , but still better then some i have been , the room was not very clean alot of dust and small hairs on bed and in bathroom , other then that it was ok , breakfast is disappointing not worth paying extra for it unless included in the price , please be aware this hotel is in a part of izmir that is very busy and lively at night you will hear music until 5 in the morning , but the location is good for harbour and restaurants , please also be aware of the mini bar which we never used but on the day before our last we found 2 open bottles of water and was annoyed to have them run after us as were getting in the car demanding 8 ytl (turkish liras) for something we never even drank we found this very crafty and iam not the type to argue but wont go their again , this is not a 4 star hotel its 3 star very basic so please dont go with very high expectations some staff are friendly and felt safe in the hotel which was important to me as i travelled with my daughter , please be careful surrounding areas at night and also fish restaurants near harbour as they have no prices on menus they charge what they want which is a shame that they do this as Turkey is a beautiful country and worth visiting again , but wont book this hotel unless i really do have no choice , I hope i have given enough info
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels