Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

excellent attentive front office personal

Posted Dec 24, 2016
amazing checkin experience woth Mr. Ihsan Bey. he upgraded my room to executive room ahead of my schedule for the same room. overall great location. good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Oldtown Izmir

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Clean and comfortable room. In Oldtown close to harbor, shopping, dinning and Havasu bus to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Great hotel with wonderful location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My parents are senior citizens and they had one night at this hotel. The handsome hotel receptionist greeted us warmly and after asking my parents' age, he upgraded them to an upper floor room close to the elevator with a great sea view! I was so grateful! Their bags were just quickly delivered to the room. My father enjoyed the indoor pool and they loved the rich buffet breakfast. When they checked out from the hotel, their car was brought in front of the hotel by one of the bell boys. Superb service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bursa

Close to everywhere

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice staff, free parking, perfect breakfast, free WiFi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha qatar

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Excellent hotel with all facilities and near to the beach and center of the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Not up to snuff

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Booked a room on Expedia for a non smoking king sized bed. Ended up with a double and was informed that they only had smoking rooms available. It was gross. In addition to the smell the hotel didn't seem to have had any major renovations done since the mid to late 90s. Not up to the Hilton Standard and definitely not 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in all aspects

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel is in an excellent location at the centre of the old town but with beautiful views of the bay. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable. The food, especially the breakfast spread was just out of the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Rooms can be refurbished.
Location: Take a walk on the waterfront and try cafes. Kizlaragasi Han is only 10 minutes away on foot. Ugur Lokantasi (Restaurant) serves great regional food.
Izmir Hilton is located at a very convenient location and is only minutes away from "Cumhuriyet Meydani", a local landmark. The hotel rooms are comfortable and clean but getting a little dated in style and furnishings. The staff are very courteous and helpful. When I had trouble with my travel adapter they were able to provide a replacement within seconds. Checking in and out were fast and efficient. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

nice view of Aegean sea

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: reception unit
Cons: breakfast menu
Location: good location , by sea and near airport
enjoy and recommend but breakfast menu would be more fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice view of city from top and excellent breakfast. Best omlette and waffle i ever had. The parking lot looks intimidating first but you get the hang of it quickly.