Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel.Staff welcoming,efficient and friendly throughout.Great food and service. Stylish but comfortable. Will definitely recommend and return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in Izmir.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I spent three night at Key hotel in Izmir and really enjoyed it. Friendly and helpful staff and very high class facilities.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Germany

Very nice, stylish and modern, a luxurious hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is great, modern, nice style, high quality furniture and finishes, very nice bathroom, the rooms have a carpet floor, the bedding is of very nice quality, I did find the mattress too soft, it was of high quality but just too soft for my taste, I prefer slightly firm mattresses. In Terms of Luxury I liked this hotel better than the Swissotel. The only advantage of the Swissotel is the pool. In early August 2016 there was a very big construction site next to the hotel which was very noisy at night, throughout the night, seriously. The jackhammer was permanently being used between 10 pm and 4 am and not just once, but every night. It was very loud even with closed windows and blinds. Not the hotels fault, but ask before you go. The food was very good, room service.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
loved our hotel room and staff
5 out of 5
by Bilal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Graham

Couldn't improve on this in Izmir

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't improve on this in Izmir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel on the Water

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Everything! Food, staff, location, architecture, rooms. Perfect hotel for a few days in Izmir.
Cons: nothing
Location: On the waterfront near all of the seaside restaurants. Perfect setting. Not to be missed.
Absolutely wonderful hotel with stunning architecture, great location on the Kordon, and the best all inclusive breakfast. Staff was more than courteous, and the views from the rooms are gorgeous, overlook the gulf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This hotel has very modern luxury rooms. You can control everything in with a remote contol. I stayed at all hotels around the area. Key hotel is the best one by far. Stuff is very professional and friendly. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be back again.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Happy to see professional company in my own town after all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location on the harbour front.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
First, the staff..... Excellent. Helpful, polite, intelligent and happy. The hotel itself has a wow first viewing. I have no criticism of the building or how it functions only of the lighting. Whoever designed that lighting must have been young and with 20/20 vision. The lighting is moody, sexy and with fantastic romantic touches. Just don't try to find your socks or wrote a letter. It's a shame because otherwise it is perfect. I recommend a sea-view room or suite. Valet parking is great once too you know how to find the drop-off point. I was tempted to give the Key a full point rating because of the staff but those lights just stopped me. Sorry.