Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to comment our hotel. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Mövenpick Hotel Izmir Best regards, Merih Yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much. Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir. Best Regards, Merih Yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The professional staff attitude and location of the hotel
Cons: The room had very minor ageing that could be fixed and shower water gets boiling hot all of a sudden could cause a minor panic :)
Location: the location was near the pasaport and alsancak pier you could go for a walk or take ferry to karsiyaka. lots of restaurants bars about
very good hotel and helpful staff very very rare to find all of these all combined together nowadays. I went at 11am they checked me in without even causing a hassle also I requested a top floor with a sea view which they upgraded my room free of charge. On top because i loved the room and wanted to smoke they sent in an ash tray (manager discretion was taken so if they refuse don't get offended) the valet was paid for but very professional and fast service. I can't say anything about the food as i did not eat at the hotel but the free 2 bottles of water was very handy (can be exchanged for cold ones in the minibar)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gokhan, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Merih Yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by Yousef

Not bad

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The first thing hotel reception didn't find my booking so they let wait for around fifteen minuets to checkin- it's not good for five stare hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yousef, Thank you very much for taking time to comment about your recent stay. We are very sorry that our front office team kept you waiting so long. Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable ,and we thank you very much . Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir. Best Regards, Merih yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Dhruv

Movenpick Izmir

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
wifi was slow in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dhruv, Thank you very much for taking time to comment about your recent stay. I want to inform you that our wifi connection is free for everyone. But if you want high speed internet service you can enjoy it by paying 4 € per day. When you need something you can always ask our staff. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable ,and we thank you very much . Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir. Best Regards, Merih Yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Izmir

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I paid extra EUR 37 with executive room, breakfast and some free laundry, very good stay and staff helpful except porters kept chatting among themselves without giving me assistance to get into the taxi with big luggage!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to comment about your recent stay and your feedback. We received your comments regarding the inconvenience situation about bellboys. We are very sorry that our bellboy team kept you waiting and didn't help you. Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir! Best regards, Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir. Best Regards, Merih Yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by John from Saint Paul, MN

Quick stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. It was a nice location near the water. A little expensive to access from the airport. Breakfast was just okay. Would have rather gone out. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback. We are here to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. If you tell us your expectations from a breakfast we can note down to your profile. Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention. Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir. Best Regards, Merih Yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

FANTASTIC SERVICE

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: ROOM ,BAR AND DINING
Cons: CAR PARK
Location: CENTER OF IZMIR YOU CAN REACH ANY RESTAURANTS
STAFF VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY.ROOM SERVICE FANTASTIC
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Merih yumlu-PR and Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Salih, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are very happy to hear that we could meet your expectations and will forward your kind words to our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Merih yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Mustafa from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel , best price rates

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was quite comfortable with Movenpick Hotel at a very reasonable price rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mustafa, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are very happy to hear that we could meet your expectations and will forward your kind words to our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Merih Yumlu-PR and Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by Goran from Ipswich

Expected mire

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was put on the smoking floor without being asked. The hallway and room smelt and was noisy due to other guests having a smoke and chat in the hallway. When I complained I was moved straight away but had I been asked first it would not have been necessary. Hotel is a little tired and needs some TLC
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to comment our hotel. We received your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniency you have experienced during your stay. I just would like to inform you that we arrange smoking / non-smoking room preference on the reservation phase. Please next time add your non-smoking room request to tyor reservation. We were upset to read your review and sorry that the noise outside your room caused a disturbance. On behalf of the management team please accept our apologies. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much. Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir. Best Regards, Merih Yumlu-PR Manager