Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Izmir and Efes

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, private benches for the guests.
Cons: The deco was kind of shocking at first but I liked it after 5 days!! So, no need to change it.
Location: Commercial streets, train station and important crossroads, very close to all bus and airline offices.
Very good location though the surroundings were on the popular side. Yet it´s one block from the train station (1.5 hours to Efes) and about 20 min walk from the Clock Tower. Inside the hotel is very nice, with a different deco, the breakfast was superb, it has two entrances and one has private benches and plants so you can relax smoking and enjoying a drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Met our needs. Good value. Would go back. We arrived late and left early the next day so little interaction with the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping areas .

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I realy enjoyed my stay at the hotel with very polite staffs and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
the hotel was great. Breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was my second time stayed in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mitte Stadt

Posted May 12, 2016
Die Lage ist Zentral, parkmöglichkeiten vom Hotel. Nachts ist es bissle Laut weil es bars nebendran gibt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Perfect Weekend Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Polite stuffs, well-equipped rooms
Cons: Buffet breakfast
Location: 15-20 minutes walk to the Konak where lots of locals hang around
Check-in was smooth. Since we left our bags before checking-in, the hotel stuff kindly carried our bags straight to our room for us. We stayed in a double room. Room size was adequate and equipped with a air-conditioner (essential during summer), table, wardrobe and a flat-screen TV with hundreds of channels. For the bathroom, it had a hair-dryer, shampoo, shower gels and even cotton buds. Both shower and overhead shower was stronger in water pressure. Buffet breakfast is fair. Not much to choose but still it was satisfactory. Also, there were not enough seating places.
3 out of 5
by Nana

Perfect location but not comfy!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived Izmir very late and leaving early the second day, so this 5mins-walk from the train station hotel was perfect. However, it is aged and the bed is in very poor condition (I could feel the spring under me). I cannot imagine staying one more night. There is a restaurant opposite the hotel serve food until midnight and the kebab fish was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Nettes Hotel in Basmane

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Freundliche Personal
Cons: Sauberkeit im Zimmer
Location: Einkaufen, bummeln
Das Personal war super freundlich, Frühstücksbuffet war ok, das Zimmer war auch ok, Hotel ist im Stadtzentrum.
5 out of 5
by Jubin Ross from Canada

fantastic

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
friendly and helpful staff, location right in downtown, in a walking distance to Alsancak and old town. I loved the design of the hotel. wifi strenghth was poor though.