Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

nice hotel and good location

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Nice boutique type of hotel and good location .
Location: location and easy accessible to the sights we want to see.
Enjoy the stay and the owner of the hotel is very nice. Made the stay comfortable for me and my partner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven on earth

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It is the best hotel i have ever been and seen in my life. Staff is amazing(melike and leyla) breakfast is outstanding . So highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cappadocia Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the hotel. It's walking distance from the town center. Clean rooms. Good service. The only let down was their breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel close to Town

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, afternoon tea and attention to detail.
Location: Alacati is a charming town full of restaurants, art, antiques and small boutiques.Close to the town of Cesme. Ephesus can be done as a day trip.
Lovely small hotel, fabulous breakfast which has daily variations and some low key background classical and jazz music to accompany it. The staff were helpful and accommodating and we immediately felt at home. The feel of the hotel is shabby chic with plenty of attention to detail. Good quality bedding and towels, with daily towel change and spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend the hotel which is easy walking distance to the lovely, charming town of Alacati.
5 out of 5
by Ktoo from New Zealand

Highly recommend Chigdem

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Chigdem so much we stayed on for an extra night. The service was superb, the rooms very comfortable with great breakfasts and afternoon teas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast I've ever had, lovely town

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The rooms could be cleaned more frequently-- NOT dirty at all, just have to request new towels, etc
The breakfast was unbelievable, the staff was accommodating, and the location is right near all the great restaurants. The pool is also lovely. The rooms are very nice but you have to request new towels, linens etc. Overall I would highly recommend-- we had an excellent stay here.
5 out of 5
by Occasional traveller from London

Great hotel, even better service

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent, exactly what we were looking for. Very helpful and attentive staff who gave us great recommendations for evening meals in town. The hotel was quiet being the end of March so we had a very relaxed time. The breakfasts were incredible, home made bread and sweet buns, marmalades, honey, olives, tomato and cucumber salads, omelettes, 4 or 5 different types of cheese, coffee, tea, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay at Chigdem. The hotel is fantastic and the hosts very hospitable. Great attention to detail in everything they do.
5 out of 5
by T from Oxford

amazing service

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location which is just in the centre but not in the crowded area. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The service is amazing. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Ayline from Strasbourg

Séjour fantastique

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel très souriant et aux petits soins. Piscine accessible 24h/24h. Chambre joliment décoré, propre et lumineuse. Petit déjeuner extraordinaire, fait maison, et différent tous les jours! Petit hotel de charme que nous conseillons vivement. Petit bémol, nous n'avons pas pu utiliser nos nuits gratuites Welcome Rewards, alors que cet hotel participait à cette offre.