Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Central location, but worn out hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Its ok for a one night sleep but out of date furnishings and 90's ambience may make you feel depressed, you still can Have fun with carefully selected drink menus in the room which are reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Location is amazing But there is a noise in rooms at night
The hotel staff is really friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

my holiday

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the staff were so helpfull and breakfast was very good
Cons: as i am over 73 i could have done with a hold on hand rail in the shower as there was nobath
Location: everthing was right on the door step shops ,bars & the view over the bay was great glad i booked a sea view room
THE ONLY DRAW BACK TO THIS HOTEL WAS LOTS OF STEPS TO GET TO LOBBY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, mostly everything.
Cons: Shower going hot/cold randomly and make clear for guests the restaurant at top is only for events.
Location: Right in middle of izmir very popular front great place to go just to walk on an evening.
A lovely gem of a place to stay in izmir. Staff were helpful, can't fault the room etc. It's based right in middle of where all the nightlife is in izmir which isn't like England just feels good going for a walk with all the people out on the grass enjoying themselves. Even on a low floor windows are good enough that it's silence outside. If I'm critical then I have to point out shower has the age old issue of being linked so random hot and cold spurts, and no real restaurant at least that we could sit in for dinner at top. However this wasn't really an issue as 1min walk hundreds of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Boston

My go-to hotel in Izmir

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Central location in chic alas cal district. Nice renovation and very spacious. Breakfast room pretty and great breakfast- even by Turkish standards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

hotel is in the perfect location EXCEPT !

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: roof top bar is absolutely stunning / tea coffee is free in bedrooms
Cons: breakfast / sound proof bedrooms and not to do the mini bar trick as iam sure they will loose costumers also bedrooms can be cleaner more hangers too
Location: hotel is close to shops (walking distance ) / airport 30-40 mins / shopping centre is a good 20-25 min ask for saat kule
arrived to hotel and checked in room was smaller then i imagined , but still better then some i have been , the room was not very clean alot of dust and small hairs on bed and in bathroom , other then that it was ok , breakfast is disappointing not worth paying extra for it unless included in the price , please be aware this hotel is in a part of izmir that is very busy and lively at night you will hear music until 5 in the morning , but the location is good for harbour and restaurants , please also be aware of the mini bar which we never used but on the day before our last we found 2 open bottles of water and was annoyed to have them run after us as were getting in the car demanding 8 ytl (turkish liras) for something we never even drank we found this very crafty and iam not the type to argue but wont go their again , this is not a 4 star hotel its 3 star very basic so please dont go with very high expectations some staff are friendly and felt safe in the hotel which was important to me as i travelled with my daughter , please be careful surrounding areas at night and also fish restaurants near harbour as they have no prices on menus they charge what they want which is a shame that they do this as Turkey is a beautiful country and worth visiting again , but wont book this hotel unless i really do have no choice , I hope i have given enough info
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Heater was broken, no concierge, no Vale, poor Internet connection, balcony door was not sealed letting cold air into the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location at the heart of city center

Posted Jan 24, 2016
During the checkin, I was upgraded to a room with the sea view. The view from the room was spectacular. Only complain about the room, it was too hot as they set and locked the thermometer to 27c. Breakfast buffet was really good. Overall my stay was great there. There is a vibrant night life around the hotel -lots of cafes, restaurants and night clubs.
5 out of 5
by kenneth from leeds

great hotel, great location, good value

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here previously about 2 years ago, it looks like it has had a refurbishment since then, overall a great hotel in an excellent location with sea views and also for the local busy nightlife. The room was excellent, this place really is great value, I would definitely recommend for both leisure or business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was enjoyable