Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot, fantastic value. Fabulous onsen.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This is the nicest place we stayed in Japan, with wonderful staff and an exceptional facility for the price. Very welcoming, great access to kitchen facilities, and the onsen is spotless and very atmospheric. We hope to return someday, it's a great base for exploring the Izu peninsula
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Japanese experience!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice quiet location overlooking the river. It's about 10 minutes from Ito station with plenty of restaurants nearby. Hostel is clean and comfortable, with kitchen facilities! Onsen was a plus! Value for money! Take a train ride to Shimoda with lots of sightseeing to do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The whole place is so tastefully decorated that it feels more like a hotel than a hostel. The staff was helpful and friendly. Well-maintained place, clean and cosy, with lots of common areas for guests to use. Conveniently located, just about 10 minutes' walk from the train and bus station. Would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Ito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Exceeds our expection

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little walk from train station, we a group of 5 took 2 taxis from Ito station that cost us only 1400 yen per taxi. Eateries nearby is good.
Excellent staff that speak perfect English. Common dining area is huge, choice of counter sitting, or floor. Fantastic view from room. Fishes, birds and ducks were seen during my 3 days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MKE, WI

Great Ryokon experience

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice stuff, great room and kitchen facilities. And clean.will stay again for future stay in Ito .
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Hong Kong

Very nice hostel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice place traditional Japanese style hostel with comfort and clean living area. Staffs are friendly. Easy to make friends from different countries. I love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nattapon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I would love to rate this hotel, and I am happy to go through a questionnaire with optional comment, but please, don't OBLIGE me to write a text!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place with beautiful people

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It was a fantastic stay, the staff were all really friendly and gave perfect reviews and recommendations of the area.