Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent choice of hotel with more character than the low cost chains. Very close to the town of Java with good selection of restaurants. Very friendly staff who make you feel very welcome. My only comment about comfort was because the mattress in my room was a little firm for me. Definitely would recommend this hotel as a stopping point on route to or from Spain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel full of character

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Have now stayed at this hotel on several occasions as an overnight stop when travelling from UK to Spain and back. Lovely hotel right in the centre of Jaca, so just walking distance from the bars and excellent Biarritz restaurant where they do an excellent evening menu for approx. 14 euros each to include wine. Rooms are very tastefully furnished and the bed was so comfy. You can park outside the hotel in the street which is free from 20.00 to 10.00. If you arrive before 20.00 you just pay the meter up until that time.
5 out of 5
by Victor from England

An overnight stop

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
An overnight stop travelling back to the UK, excellent hotel, Hotel parking expensive, but street parking is available but its metered, free certain period of the day. The hotel restaurant was closed (Monday night)but plenty of restaurants within a short walk.A good overnight stop.
3 out of 5
by LooLoo from USA

Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
I really wanted to love this quaint hotel with an amazing location. Unfortunately, it has an odd misty smell and old interior decorations from the 80's but the quality of service was lovely and the location is hard to beat. The bed was hard as a rock so I would go for the upgrade as I was told they have newer beds. The bathroom was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, old-fashioned - but all you need hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Family-run hotel that is very good value with lots of quiet charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Melb

Good family hotel close to centre of Jaca

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Location and dog friendly. Very clean.
Location: At city centre but very easy to locate and ample parking both free and pay at reasonable rate
We stayed at this hotel for a night with our dog which was very welcome. Breakfast was very good and the hotel was superbly placed near the ancient fort and city centre. An old building but scrupulously clean and very welcoming. A garage is available at a small cost to store your car. We would be happy to use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Dave Axthelm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fred from Bradenton

Clean, comfortable bargain.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Located in an old quaint, yet clean and comfortable hotel next to the large park, this hotel is in easy walking distance to the attractions. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet. The breakfast is reasonably priced and adequate. Overall, we recommend the Conde Aznar, particularly for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by Johnny W. from Bonham, TX

nice B&B feel.

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
cool place..nice town...parking a problem....some places in europe have a thermostat but no ac.....this might have been one of them...we open the window and it was still farly hot in the room. Breakfast very nice...beds ok...tv a little small but so was the room. The drive from Pamplona up to Bordeaux one of the highlights of my trip even if a bus did almost come around a tight corner wide and try to squeeze us into a mountain. Pyrenees are really cool.