Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Seemed as though it had seen better days

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Manager was a nice chap but several disatisfactions over stay such as TV inoperative, tiny and inside a cupboard. Carpet badly stained. Bed poorly made up. Sink in bathroom defective. Milk was curdling in room. Inadequate given Queenstown prices and lack of minibar was surprise as was no options for a hot breakfast. Currently up for sale which may be reason why not up to past glories?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room with great views of Remarkables

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and comfy if a little small for the $. Expected a cooked breakfast but only continental
4 out of 5
by David from Wakefield

Remarkable peace and quiet in The Remarkables

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place that needs a bit of a facelift. The setting at the foot of the mountains is superb if you like it quiet, we do, and just 4 miles from the airport and 10 miles from the centre of Queenstown. Alan was a very informative host and the continental breakfast each morning was a nice start to the day. Use of sauna and hot tub was great after a day walking and sightseeing. Wifi needs boosting in the rooms and access to fans or air conditioning would be good as the bedrooms can get hot and leaving the windows open on an evening can invite the local insect wildlife. Not a major issue but other places supply this as standard.
4 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Invercargill

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a beautiful spot. Run by a very nice, helpful couple. Lovely room: quiet - slept like a log. Spa bath in room was just the thing after a day spent skiing.
5 out of 5
by Brett from Sydney

Second time visitor

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were back for our second stay in two years and our second experience was even better than our first. Management were friendly and helpful for anything you wanted or needed and this time even gave us cooked breakfast each day as returning guests! Great location for couples who enjoy the quiet life.
5 out of 5
by Belinda from China

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Surroundings
Cons: Room too small
5 out of 5
by Grant from New Zealand - Southland

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Really nice people, that go the extra mile.
Cons: Short trip
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all
Facilities: Top of the line, Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Out of Queentown but close.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The service was amazing- def stay again
Cons: We had to leave at some stage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015
Hi Ben We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Just remember us when next in QT and send your friends along :-) Al and Amanda
5 out of 5
by Adrian from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: What a location! Loved the cinema inhouse and the gorgeous gardens
Location: Away from it all, Outstanding, beautiful surroundings
Facilities: Top of the line, delightful; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;