Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice place. Would stay there again love the charm. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

New Management?

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Microwave in the room. Spa / hot tub open for use.
Location: Great location with walking distance to Town Square in Jackson.
Made reservations for the Quality Inn. Upon arrival discovered it was the 49er Inn and new management. The spa / hot tub and pool was closed the entire stay. Overall hotel cleanliness and breakfast was good, but remodel in effect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent skiers option

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We found this hotel welcoming, comfortable, well-located and functional as a base for our week of skiing at Jackson Hole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the 49’er Inn & Suites. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your ski trip. The hotel has a great location and we hope you took full advantage of our complimentary ski shuttle. Thank you again and we hope you can make your back to us very soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Ski, good restaurants, hiking, rafting, fishing
Room was spacious (King suite), had fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Nice breakfast bar. Close to ski hills. Is finishing renovations, but was not intrusive. Can walk to town square. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Great location and reasonably priced

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Quality Inn 49er was an excellent stay and very reasonably priced, especially during the Christmas/New Year holiday season. The morning hot and cold breakfast was very convenient for getting a good meal to start the day skiing at the Jackson Hole resort. The Inn is within walking distance (5 min walk) to central downtown Jackson where numerous great restaurants and bars are available to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Generally a good place to stay. Updated pool, hot tub, and exercise facility is very nice. Wifi works well. Heat works well. Room was clean. Hotel was generally quiet. Breakfast area is good, and also a good place to hang out with friends in the evening. Bus service to the slopes was provided, and the START bus stop was also just outside. Rooms are somewhat dated, although our bathroom had been recently modernized with new tile. The major infrastructure issues are two. The first is the presence of the sink immediately upon entering the room, a design feature that may have been in vogue some years ago but doesn't work now. The second is the magnetic cards for the locks; we had lots of trouble with these loosing magnetization, requiring a trip to the front desk. That having been said, the desk was always friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good at this hotel. It was a little pricier than I would hope to pay again for this kind of hotel. The hot tub outside with he view of the snow covered mountain was a plus. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were pretty small. The breakfast was OK. Jackson is amazing to visit and is close to GTNP so it's worth it to find a decent hotel in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Clean room. Great staff. Great breakfast. Awesome pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything in the room was old.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: Update the beds and linens., Deep clean the carpets.
The bed was old. The towels were old and thin. The room felt dirty. The breakfast was good. I have stayed at other Quality Inns and found them to be very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
VERY NICE PLACE TO STOP FOR A FEW DAYS AS YOU'RE CHECKING OUT THE NATIONAL PARKS , ETC.