Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hot tub & breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
big hot tub with view of mountains full breakfast with lots of tables for sitting
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the 49’er Inn & Suites. We’re so glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and our new indoor hut tub. Thank you again for this wonderful review and we hope to see you back in Jackson very soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice comfortable place to stay in Jackson, WY

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Price was good for Jackson in the off season (May). But beware if you are going to Grand Tetons NP, most of the facilities are still closed.
Cons: Good value for the price.
Location: Beware if you are going to Grand Tetons NP, most of the facilities are still closed.
Price was good for Jackson, WY for the month of May. Very close to south end of Grand Tetons NP. Decent breakfast in the morning. Dog friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Stan, thank you for staying with us at the 49’er Inn & Suites. The town of Jackson is a gateway into Grand Teton National Park and the south entrance to Yellowstone National Park. It is advised to check opening dates for the parks because sometimes you might arrive just a little too early. Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back in Jackson very soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice place. Would stay there again love the charm. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the 49’er Inn & Suites. We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Jackson is a charming town and we love when our guests just keep coming back! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Travel safe and take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

New Management?

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Microwave in the room. Spa / hot tub open for use.
Location: Great location with walking distance to Town Square in Jackson.
Made reservations for the Quality Inn. Upon arrival discovered it was the 49er Inn and new management. The spa / hot tub and pool was closed the entire stay. Overall hotel cleanliness and breakfast was good, but remodel in effect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Hello Kelley, thank you for staying with us at the 49’er Inn & Suites. We are not under new management. On April 6th, 2017 our contract with Choice Hotels simply ended so the name of the property changed from Quality Inn & Suites 49’er to the 49’er Inn & Suites so the branding could be removed. We do apologize for the indoor pool being closed during your stay. The month of April is part of our shoulder season so it allows to us to perform necessary maintenance while our occupancy is minimal. We’re glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Our staff works very hard to make sure that the rooms are clean and breakfast is ready for you. Thank you again for staying with us at the 49’er Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon! Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent skiers option

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We found this hotel welcoming, comfortable, well-located and functional as a base for our week of skiing at Jackson Hole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the 49’er Inn & Suites. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your ski trip. The hotel has a great location and we hope you took full advantage of our complimentary ski shuttle. Thank you again and we hope you can make your back to us very soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Ski, good restaurants, hiking, rafting, fishing
Room was spacious (King suite), had fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Nice breakfast bar. Close to ski hills. Is finishing renovations, but was not intrusive. Can walk to town square. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Great location and reasonably priced

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Quality Inn 49er was an excellent stay and very reasonably priced, especially during the Christmas/New Year holiday season. The morning hot and cold breakfast was very convenient for getting a good meal to start the day skiing at the Jackson Hole resort. The Inn is within walking distance (5 min walk) to central downtown Jackson where numerous great restaurants and bars are available to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Generally a good place to stay. Updated pool, hot tub, and exercise facility is very nice. Wifi works well. Heat works well. Room was clean. Hotel was generally quiet. Breakfast area is good, and also a good place to hang out with friends in the evening. Bus service to the slopes was provided, and the START bus stop was also just outside. Rooms are somewhat dated, although our bathroom had been recently modernized with new tile. The major infrastructure issues are two. The first is the presence of the sink immediately upon entering the room, a design feature that may have been in vogue some years ago but doesn't work now. The second is the magnetic cards for the locks; we had lots of trouble with these loosing magnetization, requiring a trip to the front desk. That having been said, the desk was always friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good at this hotel. It was a little pricier than I would hope to pay again for this kind of hotel. The hot tub outside with he view of the snow covered mountain was a plus. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were pretty small. The breakfast was OK. Jackson is amazing to visit and is close to GTNP so it's worth it to find a decent hotel in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Clean room. Great staff. Great breakfast. Awesome pool and hot tub.