Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room was okay but no elevators from the lobby so you have to negotiate some stairs to the elevator. Parking for this and other hotels centralized across the street. Didn't like the $50 penalty if you cancel once booked. The breakfast selection was outstanding with little fresh fruit bowls and the best Swiss cheese; the bread and pastries were also the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great Mountain Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the Jackson Hole Resort and especially this hotel which was the original hotel in the area and has an interesting history. The room was large and comfortable. The hotel is a very short walk to the gondola and tram lifts to the mountain tops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lovely Alpine ambience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was lovely, but the room was somewhat small. The ambience was reminiscent of a Swiss mountain chalet. However, the prices in the hotel's restaurant was extremely overpriced, especially for what you get. My husband's Scotch (about 2 oz.) was minuscule for a extremely high price - it was pathetic! Will not be returning to Teton Village or Jackson Hole; they have become a tourist trap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
As Germans we really liked the Alpenhof. The decoration inside and out were very detailed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Charming and classic style; the staff if very friendly and helpful; the breakfasts were the best on our 15 day road trip; the flowers are great
Location: It is in the heart of Teton Village steps from the gondola and very close to nearby restaurants
From our check in to check out we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. While this property may be older than its neighbors, it makes up for it through its classy style and elegance. The breakfasts were excellent and the dinner we had there was very good. The Bavarian Band on Wednesday evening was great fun with their upbeat music and friendly style of the band members. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very relaxing. Staff very accommodating. Old world charm. The fondue in the restaurant needs a little tweaking. But I would stay again and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice place, great staff and - quite obviously - a spectacular location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location in Teton Village

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Overall the staff was friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were an extra bonus.
Cons: The lighting in the room could be better. It was a little dark as the lamps had low wattage bulbs.
Location: Great beauty and hiking in Teton National Park. Shopping and restaurants in downtown Jackson. Great bike paths for biking.
A comfortable place to stay in Teton Village. We were visiting in the summer, so being conveniently located near both downtown Jackson and Teton National Park was great.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Pocatello, ID

GREAT STAY!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Most convenient for a superb orchestral concert!