Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Charming and classic style; the staff if very friendly and helpful; the breakfasts were the best on our 15 day road trip; the flowers are great
Location: It is in the heart of Teton Village steps from the gondola and very close to nearby restaurants
From our check in to check out we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. While this property may be older than its neighbors, it makes up for it through its classy style and elegance. The breakfasts were excellent and the dinner we had there was very good. The Bavarian Band on Wednesday evening was great fun with their upbeat music and friendly style of the band members. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very relaxing. Staff very accommodating. Old world charm. The fondue in the restaurant needs a little tweaking. But I would stay again and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice place, great staff and - quite obviously - a spectacular location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location in Teton Village

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Overall the staff was friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were an extra bonus.
Cons: The lighting in the room could be better. It was a little dark as the lamps had low wattage bulbs.
Location: Great beauty and hiking in Teton National Park. Shopping and restaurants in downtown Jackson. Great bike paths for biking.
A comfortable place to stay in Teton Village. We were visiting in the summer, so being conveniently located near both downtown Jackson and Teton National Park was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Left me feeling "Meh."

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathrooms and the wait staff.
Location: Location is beautiful. It is at the base of the mountain in the Teton Village; adjacent to Teton Nat'l Park and not far from Yellowstone.
I felt that for the price, the accommodations were adequate. The hotel was nice; but that's about all I can say. One thing I find for most hotels is that although they make the room spacious and comfortable with nice amenities such as comfortable mattresses, HDTV, refrigerator, and free internet, they often skimp on the bathroom. This hotel was no exception. Because of the age of the hotel they are limited on space and how much they can remodel. The room had one small vanity inside the bathroom; and excuse the graphics, but I am not a large person, yet the bowl and seat that were wedged in between the vanity and tub barely gave you enough room to do your business. I have stayed at many lessor hotels, and at cheaper costs, that have full sized bowls and showers, with the vanity set in the dressing area. The free hot/cold breakfast was your typical fare. Unfortunately, I felt the staff was inattentive to the guests needs. They would congregate in corners to talk; walk by tables that obviously could be cleared of dirty dishes, and did not; and didn't offer to refill your coffee. It's mostly these little things you expect from a hotel in such a nice neighborhood, that has gotten better reviews than mine, that left me feeling, "Meh" about my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Alpa in Wyoming

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the hotel & the staff very much - pretty authentic Alpine lodge - a bit worn around the edges but makes up for it with the ambience (& great music on a Wednesday!) Fantastic location right by the Tram & Gondola
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older, Tired Property

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Close to the slopes. Needs to have locking ski room. Older and tired property. Bathroom so small you can barely move. Staff ok but not overly helpful. Food was good and really liked the breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Upon arrival we found out that we picked up someone else's ski bag in the airport. The young man at the front desk truly went out of his way to help us, making all the phone calls and drive 90 minutes back and forth to the airport at his own expense to help us switch bags. Extraordinary service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and fun. VERY close to the slopes

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We had a great time. Great family hotel with a German feel and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People and location can't be beat!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Super clean and such a friendly staff that obviously get their cues from wonderful ownership! Can't beat warm, homemade chocolate chip cookies after skiing.