Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

A landmark that is sadly deteriorating.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great location, and institution at Jackson Hole, but so sad to see it just being let go. Shabby carpet, leaking roof, poor food. Staff act depressed as if they know. Unhelpful, if you can find them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the mountain!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place. Good continental breakfast. Easy access to the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Our favorite place to stay in Jackson

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, rooms, proximity to lifts and restaurants, easy access to public transportation limits needing a vehicle.
Cons: More days of vacation for me to stay there
Location: ideal location with a multitude of activities
No matter what the season, the Alpenhof captures the essence of the village. The staff are engaged, friendly and accommodate their guests with smiles. They are always committed to making our stay feel as though we we at home in the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced and convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place at the base of the mountain. Close to grand Teton and Yellowstone national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Swiss Chalet hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Self contained. Everything we needed right there.
Cons: No problems. I liked everything. Couldn't find anything I didn't like.
Location: At the base of a Ski lift. Beautiful scenery,lots of trails both for hiking and riding. Many excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful! Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, quiet, clean and comfortable. Just like staying at an alpine lodge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return again.
Cons: Nothing. We had a great stay. Staff was very accommodating even outside of normal business hours
Location: Right at the base of the ski runs. Shopping near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very good but pricy

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Faster elevator.
Location: In the village. Most everything easily reachable by walking or free shuttle.
Rooms on the small side but clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet which might justify the price. Friendly and competent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston MA

Great location. Free breakfast is a big plus

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Stayed here for two nights. Very friendly staff. Right next to Jackson hole aerial tram. Very impressive buffet breakfast. Don't forget a collection of books to read on the second floor if you want to. Will stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school hotel with great charm.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Charming
Location: Great location.
Old school hotel with great charm. Good breakfast And great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Excellent location, European style

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel reminded us of many of the European hotels we have stayed at, with all the charm and character that is part of the enjoyment. The owners and staff went out of there way to make our stay so enjoyable. All in all this is one we will definitely return to.