Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Swiss Chalet hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Self contained. Everything we needed right there.
Cons: No problems. I liked everything. Couldn't find anything I didn't like.
Location: At the base of a Ski lift. Beautiful scenery,lots of trails both for hiking and riding. Many excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful! Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, quiet, clean and comfortable. Just like staying at an alpine lodge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return again.
Cons: Nothing. We had a great stay. Staff was very accommodating even outside of normal business hours
Location: Right at the base of the ski runs. Shopping near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very good but pricy

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Faster elevator.
Location: In the village. Most everything easily reachable by walking or free shuttle.
Rooms on the small side but clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet which might justify the price. Friendly and competent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston MA

Great location. Free breakfast is a big plus

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Stayed here for two nights. Very friendly staff. Right next to Jackson hole aerial tram. Very impressive buffet breakfast. Don't forget a collection of books to read on the second floor if you want to. Will stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old school hotel with great charm.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Charming
Location: Great location.
Old school hotel with great charm. Good breakfast And great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Excellent location, European style

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel reminded us of many of the European hotels we have stayed at, with all the charm and character that is part of the enjoyment. The owners and staff went out of there way to make our stay so enjoyable. All in all this is one we will definitely return to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room was okay but no elevators from the lobby so you have to negotiate some stairs to the elevator. Parking for this and other hotels centralized across the street. Didn't like the $50 penalty if you cancel once booked. The breakfast selection was outstanding with little fresh fruit bowls and the best Swiss cheese; the bread and pastries were also the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great Mountain Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the Jackson Hole Resort and especially this hotel which was the original hotel in the area and has an interesting history. The room was large and comfortable. The hotel is a very short walk to the gondola and tram lifts to the mountain tops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lovely Alpine ambience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was lovely, but the room was somewhat small. The ambience was reminiscent of a Swiss mountain chalet. However, the prices in the hotel's restaurant was extremely overpriced, especially for what you get. My husband's Scotch (about 2 oz.) was minuscule for a extremely high price - it was pathetic! Will not be returning to Teton Village or Jackson Hole; they have become a tourist trap!