Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterbury, vt

Ok, but not amazing

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel staff were great, and the breakfast was very good. the shower water would not warm up, which after a long flight was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel with wonderful people. Loads of fun things to do around the hotel in the summer ! Wonderful food!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Texaa

Nice hotel, close to things in the Teton Village

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Alpenhof. It was quiet and quaint. The location is perfect in the Teton Village. However, some things need updating: carpet. We loved the homemade cookies each night and the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Teton Village

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Parking is terrible. Restaurant in hotel with tram and activities close by. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H from Houston

Nice hotel close to Grand Tetons.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff with a good restaurant & bar. Rooms could use some updating but all in all would recommend it as a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The manager and staff were always so generous and friendly, and the room and restaurant with deck, so pleasant and comfortable. Teton Village is a perfect location to enter Grand Teton National Park, and much quieter than Jackson. Also, the Gondolas there are great, so not only did we love the hotel, our room (a suite), the food and the staff, we loved the location too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Two nights in June 17

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location right outside the entry to Teton Park was excellent. Great outside swimming pool!
Cons: Don't list items on the menu and the wine list if they are not actually available. Decor is aged...
Location: Located close to the south entrance of Teton National Park in a purpose built skiing resort. At the bottom of several skiing lifts.
It appeared that summer is off season. They were understaffed and many of the items on the menu of the ( expensive) restaurant were not available. Their wine choice was also limited - they had run out of many of those listed on the wine list. The hotel room was spacious and clean and the decoration was definitely alpine - however, given the disappointing overall service the dated decor of the hotel the price charged was unacceptably high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would highly recommend

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to help. Openned the restaurant to get us a late dinner. Short walking distance to lifts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

West trip

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice place ,but over priced ,nice breakfast, great area bring lots of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basking Ridge NJ

Lovely Alpine style hotel in the Tetons

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: German cozy Alpine atmoshphere; delicious breakfast, nicely appointed rooms, close to Grand Teton National Park
Cons: Our room could have used another lamp, it was bit dark.
Location: two miles along Moose Wilson road to the Teton park entrance. the airial tram is steps from hotel. also close to Jackson and the Snake River floats.
This hotel is truly "gemutlich" as the hotel's web site says - German for cozy, lovely, delightful etc. My husband and I stayed for 3 days and 3 nights and we loved it. be sure to get one of the rooms with a balcony (ours was Tyrolean), we had view of pine trees and a mountain right outside of our balcony. staff was friendly, and the atmosphere very relaxing. The restaurant served authentic German food with A+ breakfasts, similar to all the European sites I have visited. While we were out and about during the day, it was lovely to come back to the hotel to relax on the balcony after dinner with a brandy. Highly recommend the Alpenhof.