Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Just a one night stay. Close to town so easy to walk everywhere. Traffic noise was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Denver, CO

Good location, quaint hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Cute wood design, comfortable, had microwave/fridge/coffee maker. Good value. Odd smell, perhaps cleaning material? Walking distance from shopping, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and Debbie was awesome. She made the whole stay there the best we've had in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge, Pa.

Charming cabin

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: We got dinner at Lotus Cafe and it was delicious. It is an organic, vegan, and gluten free cafe.
The room was so warm and welcoming. The bed was so comfortable I fell asleep right away and slept through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Russellville Arkansas

Happy traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This room was as nice as the Snow King ...we loved it and the staff were so nice and extremely helpful. I loved it and highly recommend it. Sure hope I can return next year..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Lake Saint Louis, MO

Would recommend and or stay again.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location, good services. Enjoyed our stay, met our expectations. My wife liked the rustic decor and bedspread. No issues, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room needs some work.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Room was decorated nice but bathroom needs to be cleaned better. Mildew on bathroom sink faucet. They need to change Seat on toilet, so worn that white paint was off most of it. Bright lights in parking lot shines in room. Blinds don't keep light out, hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff. Clean,
Cons: New water supply system. We were told that the newer section had individual water heaters and thus the system noise would not be so loud.
Location: Within about 3 blocks of the downtown with it's many stores and restaurants.
The room was clean and nicely decorated in a cabin style. Our room was in the older section of the Inn, on the lower floor at the end, and the noise from the water pipes for that entire section was quite constant, plus the people in the room above us seemed to be constantly walking back and forth across the room and we could hear every step!