Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel close to shops

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a great night in the Antler Inn! The room was comfortable, not expensive. The hot tub was marvelous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Clean rom and great bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Antler Inn. We love hearing back from our guests as we are always striving to improve. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Jackson soon! Travel safe and take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Ok but not great

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel has a great location and the rooms are pretty cozy. The staff was nice but there were a few things that would keep me from recommending it. One, my key card for my room malfunctioned all the time and I couldn't get into my room on multiple occasions. I had to get it fixed 3 times and was pretty paranoid every time I had to leave the room because I wasn't sure if I'd be able to get back in and it was freezing outside. The other big thing was my shower had almost no pressure. It was basically a drip system and since the staff couldn't program my key card correctly I didn't even bother telling them about the shower. I showered at my friends room across the street. Overall, I wouldn't go back. The key situation/shower added a lot of unneeded stress to my vacation and I don't want a repeat performance if I chose to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Cayce, thank you for taking the time to review the Antler Inn. We are troubled to hear of your experience. The key card issued should have been resolved more effectively. Simply reprogramming the key is unacceptable and the lock on the door should have been inspected. With your shower we wish you would have told us sooner so that we could have sent maintenance to inspect the issue and resolve it. No one deserves any form of added stress to their vacation and you are no exception. We hope that you do return so that we can provide you with the best possible stay. Once again we apologize for these inconveniences and we hope to see you in Jackson again soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Clean and close to center of town and shopping. Free shuttle to Teton Village. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn. We love hearing back from our guests. The location is a great selling point for the hotel and we love being so close to Jackson’s night life. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Travel safe and take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Dated hotel central to jackson

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The front desk staff was accommodating. Entering the room I was overwhelmed by the smell of lemon cleaner/ bleach that persisted for a day and a half. The bed was comfortable and there was a small refrigerator. The room looked like it had been built in the eighties and was probably nice back then. Both mornings I was interrupted by housecleaning at 8am. Upon leaving I almost slipped on black ice at the bottom of the stairs (where water dripped from the level above). For nearly $100 dollars/night I expected more. The only upside was it's located 1 block from the town center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
On a road trip, thank you for taking the time to review the Antler Inn. The Antler Inn has been a staple of Jackson for over 50 years. Updates and renovations have been made to the property over the years but we want to keep the property as one of the most affordable in Jackson. It does have one of the best locations in town so it boasts some of the best access to Jackson’s night life. We are sorry to hear that the black ice was not resolved for you sooner. It can be a difficult task to keep up with. Thank you again for taking the time to review and letting us know where and how to improve. We hope to see you in Jackson soon. Travel safe and take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley Idaho

Great location, great price .. HORRIBLE mattresses

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: MATTRESSES!!!
Location: Terrific location for shuttle to ski, restaurants, galleries and breakfast joints.
We loved the location and price and the fact that the free shuttle to Teton Village came to our door as well as $3 City shuttle. BUT ... the mattresses were horrible, lumpy, saggy, lousy 3 nights of sleep ... or NO sleep as the case may be. My husband left with a sore back and I had sore hips. Please Please ... the mattress is the most important part of a hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Adam, TSI Marketing, Hotel Management
Jeannie, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Antler Inn. We are so glad you loved our location and rates. The ski shuttle is such a huge help to our guests and we love being able to provide that service to you. We are sad to hear that you did not have a good night sleep with our mattresses. We replace our mattresses, at most, after 5 years, but we try to replace several at a time each year. Unfortunately we are not always able to meet everyone’s personal mattress needs. We hope that this has not soured your view of our property and hope that you will come back soon so that we can provide that Old West hospitality that Jackson is known for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Ok hotel. Close to town square.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Ok hotel. Nothing fancy, but worked. We wished it had breakfast. Also, even without the heat on, our room was super hot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Adam, TSI Marketing, Hotel Management
Angela, thank you for taking the time to review the Antler Inn. We love hearing back from our guests. Being close to Town Square has been such a great advantage to the Antler because it sits right next to some of the best night life in Jackson. Although it does not have breakfast it is right next to several restaurants that serve breakfast very early. If you would like, the 49er Inn and Suites is one of our sister properties and does include a continental breakfast! We would also like to apologize for the extra hot room. We hope that the next time you’re in Jackson you’ll consider staying with us again so we can treat you with that famous Old West hospitality that Jackson is known for. Travel safe and have a great year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl USA

Older hotel, but nice/clean.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Location: Just off the town square. Many things to do and places to go/eat nearby- walking distance.
This was our first stay in "town" at Jackson. Normally we stay out at Togwotee. Wanted to get a little closer to the airport for our flight out. Room was nice. Older place but clean. People were nice. My only 'complaint' was that the room heater turned on and off continuously. It got very warm in there even though it was on low. Better warm than cold! (since it was fairly cold outside). I finally turned the unit off just so I wouldn't hear it going off and on. Otherwise, a pleasant stay. Affordable. Close to town. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Adam, TSI Marketing, Hotel Management
Blue Eyes, thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn. We are so grateful for these reviews. The Antler Inn has been a staple in Jackson for more than 50 years and has one of the best locations of any hotel in the valley. We’re sorry to hear that the heating unit was giving you trouble. If you find yourself staying in “town” again we’d love to have you come back and we’ll do everything we can to make sure that heater doesn’t give you issues! Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon! Travel safe and have a great year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston Wyoming

Conveniently located to town square and restaurant

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location and price. Pet friendly!!
Location: Restaurants, many art galleries, shopping
Very helpful staff. I needed an extension cord to plug my truck in for starting in the cold. They were very kind and loaned me one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Adam, TSI Marketing, Hotel Management
John, thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn. We love hearing back from our guests. Our location is easily one of the great selling points of the Antler Inn because we are so close to all of Jackson’s night life. We’re glad our staff was able to help you with your truck. We hope that you can come back and see us again soon! Travel safe and have a great year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Bed was comfortable, room was clean and great location for walking for restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Adam, TSI Marketing, Hotel Management
Deb, thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn. We are so glad you found the beds comfy, the rooms clean, and the shopping close by. We love our staff and our location, as we are always striving to provide that Old West hospitality that Jackson is known for. We hope that you can find your way back to us soon! Travel safe and have a great year.