Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Great place to stay in the heart of Jackson hole. Walking distance to everything worth seeing around town. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and staff was nice. I would definitely stay here again. I have no complaints. This place gets an A+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The price. There is also a small safe in each room, which is nice.
Cons: Make sure each room has what it says it has online.
Location: Walking around downtown Jackson, going to Teton National Park, Rafting on the Snake River, etc.
Overall, this hotel is very good for the price. The room we had was just extremely small - but it was fine for what we needed. Also, there was no microwave in the Hotel, which is says it has one in each room, which is a bit frustrating. They also don't have one in their lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean. Unique. Great staff. Heat only. Ceiling fan. No A/C. Comfortable during Spring visit but imagine it could warm during peak summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Basic rooms but everything you need. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reach out and touch Jackson Hole!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great facility and character to enhance your JH experience. The room was great. Clean and comfortable. The location in downtown Jackson is convenient to everything. I would definitely recommend!. Onsite resteraunt and bar is a great place to wind down your day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

40% off deal made it the cheapest in Jackson.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Saving grace: towels and toiletries Location and price (with 40% off deal) was also good
Cons: Super thin walls (could hear talking both outside and in other rooms), dripping faucet and showerhead in both rooms, window blinds didn't cover window
Location: Great location, just a block from Jackson town square. Easy access to Grand Teton, because it's located right on the access road up north.
We pulled into Jackson and were pleased the Anvil hotel was right downtown, which made for easy walking to the stores and cafes. The color is a dark blue-green, and it's everywhere - they whitewashed the hotel this color, outside, inside, everywhere. The staff was friendly enough the first night and showed me where the room was. The room was small, the door couldn't even open all the way due to the bed and rug on the floor, and the same color as the outside. The bed wasn't the worst we've slept on. The towels were fantastic, but the showerhead leaked and sprayed over the curtain onto my things. We decided on one more night in town and got another night here, and then we tried to sleep. If we had tried to sleep before deciding on another night, we would not have come here. The blinds don't cover the window so people can see in the room. We could hear people talking, both outside and in the adjacent rooms, and the faucet dripped all night, making it so we couldn't sleep well at all. Checkout was simple and painless. Their motto is something like, "You're only a stranger here once." But I was a stranger twice. I checked in with the same person both nights, and treated me as a stranger (I even called him by name), even when I mentioned that I stayed there the previous night. Everything was much the same as the first night: couldn't open door, great towels and toiletries, leaking shower and faucet, not the worst bed, blinds not covering the window, easy checkout...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Newly renovated hotel close to downtown Jackson

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown Jackson close to tons of shops and restaurants. Newly renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Renovated motel to fit hipsters and tourists alike

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The color scheme and fluffy, premium bed.
Cons: I hope they fix the ice machine
Location: Location is in the heart of Jackson and a rock throw from the Antler arches. No shortage of restaurants, boutique stores, or fly outfitters.
While the hotel was still under renovations, there was no construction at check-in or while in the room. The renovated room was just as the pictures showed and the linens were warm and fluffy. We really liked the colors of the modern decor and slight rustic touches. The lobby was a comfy blend of general lobby furniture and cozy two person cubbies, as well as served as a boutique clothing store. Didn't have a chance to try the espresso or coffee, but it smelled delicious.