Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Renovated motel to fit hipsters and tourists alike

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The color scheme and fluffy, premium bed.
Cons: I hope they fix the ice machine
Location: Location is in the heart of Jackson and a rock throw from the Antler arches. No shortage of restaurants, boutique stores, or fly outfitters.
While the hotel was still under renovations, there was no construction at check-in or while in the room. The renovated room was just as the pictures showed and the linens were warm and fluffy. We really liked the colors of the modern decor and slight rustic touches. The lobby was a comfy blend of general lobby furniture and cozy two person cubbies, as well as served as a boutique clothing store. Didn't have a chance to try the espresso or coffee, but it smelled delicious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: It is in a good location is the only good thing I can say.
Cons: Close it.
Location: Downtown with a lot of restaurants within walking distance
The hotel is a dump and is undergoing a remodel. The rooms that are open are around the back of the main building and it is where the construction workers are staying - long term. The room is old and cold and there was no hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs renovations before operating

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The Anvil is working on renovating the property but should be closed until renovations are complete. Very old bathrooms and not very clean. Beds were new and comfortable. The overall look was dated and shabby. The outdoors around the building were messy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
did not have reservation from Expedia Got into a room with one queen and one twin bed bathroom small, ceiling fan noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Mediocre Hotel with great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Near the center of Jackson
Cons: About every thing
Location: Near center of Jackson so most things within the downtown walkable
Way overpriced for an old somewhat updated hotel. No elevator and lacks parking. The "breakfast" was sparse. Muffins in plastic wraps, prepackaged juice, yogart, granola bars and apples. Coffee. Room was small. Bed ok. Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to have a place.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: The price.
Location: Close to national park. Lots of shops.
Passing through. One night only. Every hotel is too expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The only good thing is that it was close to shops.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to shops and restaurants
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
Disappointing for the price! Reception area needed vacuuming, had to wait to register, no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Big Money for Bare Minimum

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was good. It was near lots of shops, restaurants and a park.
The shower was tiny. (Trailer Size) The towels were thin and small. The breakfast consisted of yogurt, juice, granola bars ,muffins and fruit. Not bad ,but never any variety, and no place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Perfect middle of the road motel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel was great for a place to sleep while spending time exploring the national parks nearby. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

An Old Fixer-Upper - TERRIBLE

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location was in the downtown area within walking distance of restaurants and shops. However, a lot of much nicer hotels were also in the downtown.
Cons: A complete RENOVATION. It is old without any updates. Start with the bathroom, the carpet, the TV, the refrigerator, the towels . . . . It's a dump!
When we checked in, the toilet didn't work and the TV didn't work. We carried our luggage up old wooden stairs to get to our room. There was no parking in their lot, and we had to park in an alley behind the hotel. The carpet was sticky when we walked on it. This is a very old property that has not been updated at all. The towels were like sandpaper. I would not even wash my car with their scratchy towels. They had a "breakfast" of sorts, but there were only two places to sit in the breakfast area! There was a old small refrigerator in the room that didn't work because it was iced up in the freezer area. We paid more than $230 per night for this room!! What a rip-off!!!