Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Very nice clean and comfortable. Great location. Decor was very cute. Coffee was a tasty purchase.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Erik D., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from guests, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring, FL

Great Hotel in the middle of Jackson hole

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Beds, soaps, conditioners, and lotion. so cozy !
Cons: Loved everything.
Location: Right in the middle of Jackson hole, WY. Walk to everything.
Great cozy hotel. Right in the middle of Jackson hole WY. Love the decor. Comfy beds. Love the soap, conditioners, and lotion.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Erik Dombroski, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay here at the Anvil Hotel! I hope your travels bring you back to Jackson and our hotel soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Great place to stay in the heart of Jackson hole. Walking distance to everything worth seeing around town. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and staff was nice. I would definitely stay here again. I have no complaints. This place gets an A+
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Erik Dombroski, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words John. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Anvil Hotel. Hope to see you next time your travels bring you through Jackson Hole!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The price. There is also a small safe in each room, which is nice.
Cons: Make sure each room has what it says it has online.
Location: Walking around downtown Jackson, going to Teton National Park, Rafting on the Snake River, etc.
Overall, this hotel is very good for the price. The room we had was just extremely small - but it was fine for what we needed. Also, there was no microwave in the Hotel, which is says it has one in each room, which is a bit frustrating. They also don't have one in their lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Erik Dombroski, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay at the Anvil Hotel. We always value feedback that can help us improve our operations. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. While it is always our goal to create raving fans of the Anvil Hotel by providing amazing guest service in a great location, we missed the mark with your stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention that our listing mentions that our rooms have microwaves. Can you please let us know which site states that our rooms have microwaves? I would like to ensure that we have that corrected. We are always happy to heat up something for our guests in the microwave in the lobby. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in greater detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean. Unique. Great staff. Heat only. Ceiling fan. No A/C. Comfortable during Spring visit but imagine it could warm during peak summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Basic rooms but everything you need. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reach out and touch Jackson Hole!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great facility and character to enhance your JH experience. The room was great. Clean and comfortable. The location in downtown Jackson is convenient to everything. I would definitely recommend!. Onsite resteraunt and bar is a great place to wind down your day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

40% off deal made it the cheapest in Jackson.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Saving grace: towels and toiletries Location and price (with 40% off deal) was also good
Cons: Super thin walls (could hear talking both outside and in other rooms), dripping faucet and showerhead in both rooms, window blinds didn't cover window
Location: Great location, just a block from Jackson town square. Easy access to Grand Teton, because it's located right on the access road up north.
We pulled into Jackson and were pleased the Anvil hotel was right downtown, which made for easy walking to the stores and cafes. The color is a dark blue-green, and it's everywhere - they whitewashed the hotel this color, outside, inside, everywhere. The staff was friendly enough the first night and showed me where the room was. The room was small, the door couldn't even open all the way due to the bed and rug on the floor, and the same color as the outside. The bed wasn't the worst we've slept on. The towels were fantastic, but the showerhead leaked and sprayed over the curtain onto my things. We decided on one more night in town and got another night here, and then we tried to sleep. If we had tried to sleep before deciding on another night, we would not have come here. The blinds don't cover the window so people can see in the room. We could hear people talking, both outside and in the adjacent rooms, and the faucet dripped all night, making it so we couldn't sleep well at all. Checkout was simple and painless. Their motto is something like, "You're only a stranger here once." But I was a stranger twice. I checked in with the same person both nights, and treated me as a stranger (I even called him by name), even when I mentioned that I stayed there the previous night. Everything was much the same as the first night: couldn't open door, great towels and toiletries, leaking shower and faucet, not the worst bed, blinds not covering the window, easy checkout...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Newly renovated hotel close to downtown Jackson

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown Jackson close to tons of shops and restaurants. Newly renovated.
5 out of 5
by Brandi

Great overall stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was an amazing experience, friendly staff. Hotel was close to middle of town an things to do. Overall was a lovely stay an room was clean with towels so soft and fluffy lol.