Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
If you want to experience the log cabin stay this place is the place that you are looking for.. prepare your own food .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Fun Place to Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Cabin.
Cons: A little dusty. Could use better cleaning.
Location: Many trails. Boating.
It's a rusty cabin, very close to Colter Bay. Visitor Center, dining, and store nearby. Many trails also within walking distance, though we chose to make the 2 minute drive to trail head. :-) Cabin itself is very roomy. Though old, sufficiently clean. It's a different experience, which in my view most would enjoy. No TV and very weak wireless. But you really shouldn't care about either if you are going to Grand Teton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for enjoying ther view

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great cottage style facilities, beautiful views, quiet, has all necessities available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room in Grand Teton

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: the guideline to check-in office is not very clear, it took me 5m to find.
very different experience of staying in cabin, i can part my car just in front of the door. the room key is fancy, legacy style. very close to see the sunrise nearby and lake. there is even 24 hour laundry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Large room to sleep 5 but

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Poor lighting and cob webs. Small beds, no refrig. Cute cabin for kids and nice to be in the park but expensive. At cabin at north rim Grand Canyon they were cleaner and had a refrig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Naomi E, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Colter Bay Village! We are very thankful for your thoughts on your time spent with us. We are continually looking to improve the experience of our guests and we appreciate honest feedback like your suggestion on the lighting. We do hope that when you return to the area, you will give us another shot, as we always aim to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison,WI.

Log Cabins

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice log cabins.Shower stall was small.Cabin was comfortable and clean.Close to the restaurant,grocery store,and laundry.The beach was nice.Fires and outside cooking only on the beach.The cabins are away from the lake and no view available.No TV and internet service.Internet excess at the office only.Colter Bay is a great location for the Grand Tetons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

PRIMITIVE

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The ladies at the check-in desk were extremely nice.
Cons: Updates! New blankets maybe?
Location: Right between Yellowstone and Jackson Hole.
If primitive is your thing, this is it. Call me spoiled, but just walking into the cabin did me in. While it was clean, it looked like something out of Little House On the Prairie. The blankets were worn and old, it was extremely outdated, mosquitoes were horrible, the bathroom was tiny. Not my thing, but that's just me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

A great Colter Bay experience.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, comfort.
Cons: Internet connections.
The staff was very helpful and available. Our location was near other facilities at Colter Bay. Parking was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice view; accommodation mediocre

Posted Jun 10, 2015
the view of the mountains was breathtaking. The cafeteria staff was wonderful. Some of the visitor center staff was less than welcoming. The cabin was big but the floors were a bit dirty. I would stay here for the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful mountains in the world.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful views! Friendly Service.