Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, New York, Maryland

Vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: See above
Location: Rrestaurant waiter was terrible. Food was cold, poor service and high prices.
Arrived in pouring rain after dark. VERY difficult to locate cabin with directions as outside light was out and no other way to see number on cabin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tent cabin is a tent cabin.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We thought we would try something different. The tent cabin was exactly as advertised. It was clean, had a wood stove for heat that worked well. We probably would try a similar setup but keep putting wood in as it got down to 40F once the fire died out. 😅
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Cabin at Coulter Bay, Wyoming

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Cozy cabin -- I kept looking for bears or deer outside my window. Walking distance to the Bay and a good restaurant.
Cons: I enjoyed the experience of an old cabin.
Cabin was walking distance to Coulter Bay. It was a large room with two queens and a twin, plus separate bath. For a cabin in the woods it was excellent. Not new, but perfect for a cabin experience. Staff was welcoming with answers to all our questions, and advice on where to go and things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffin Ga

Nice cabin in the woods at Grand Teton

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and cost of lodging.
Location: Short walk to a beautiful lake, restaurant within one half mile, gas and groceries close, and a gift shop that my wife loved.
Reasonable priced place to stay and close to stores and a couple very nice lodges. Very clean, with heater if needed for colder nights. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in tent cabins. Very basic yet very nice.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rustic but clean accommodations. Price is right, covered picnic table and a fire pit. The canvas tent area has a wood burning stove and the basic bunks have spring platforms and a 3 inch thick mattresses. I would stay here again. If you don't like basic rustic out west style tenting and a shared bath this may not be for you. Showers were available in the village area but are pricey at $4.25 plus another $1.25 for a towel. I don't recommend the main restaurant it's pricey with poor service and food, we got a piece of broken China in our desert one night. Thank God my wife found it before I took my next bite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

wall tent with mounted cots

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It's in the park - so you couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting.
Cons: Ladders and rails for the top bunks. Broken, cracked concrete floor reminded me of a prison cell...
Location: Grand Teton & Yellowstone! Nice little swimming beach not too far.
Everything's expensive in the park so I guess $70.00 for a wall tent with 4 cot-style bunks is fine. We only stayed one night and only brought sleeping bags...wish we had brought our cook stove as the store etc...is a little ways away and not open at 5 AM for coffee/hot water. Also the high bunks are about 4 feet off the floor with no ladder or side-rail...so not safe for kids!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from on the road

Great Tent Cabin

Posted Aug 21, 2016
loved the wood burning stove! start it late and it wont be too chilly when you wake up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice and clean cabin, not hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean cabin, not hotel.
Location: I could find the cabin using nevigation. - name was `Colter Vay Village general store` Remenber, There is no phone service.
Nice and clean cabin, not hotel. Wifi was working only visitor center, market and dinner room. But many program in general store. and Camp fire everynight. That was great!! Anyway. good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Rustic & Mostly comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It's in the park, so it doesn't take long to get to activities.
Cons: Better screens for the windows. We experienced a lot of flies in our room every day. More electric outlets as well, for charging camera batteries, etc
Location: It's in the park, so you don't have to travel far for hiking and other activities.
We don't need a lot when we travel. We spent the days hiking in the Tetons. What matters most is that we have a clean place to shower and sleep each night. The cabins at Colter Bay were perfectly satisfactory in this regard. They're a bit rustic. They are log cabins that were moved to Colter Bay in the mid 1950's, and plumbing and electricity were added. The floors are not what you would expect in a motel today....They are 1950's linoleum tile, which is kind of cold on your feet. It's within easy walking distance of Jackson Lake and the marina. The restaurant dining room has good food, but it's expensive (no surprise, since it's the only regular restaurant around). There's a cafeteria that's more reasonable. We bought breakfast and lunch at the general store, which made the expense reasonable, especially for food to take hiking. There's wildlife in the area, as well. We saw a bald eagle near the marina, and had to cut an evening walk along the lake short because there was a bear a bit too close to the trail for safe passage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Bellissime baite

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: La location
Cons: Sicuramente il bagno, ritengo inoltre che sia un po' caro per i servizi che offre.
Location: La posizione è molto bella, immerso in un bellissimo bosco vicino al lago con la vista sul Gran Teton. Le attrazioni nella zona sono varie.
Siamo una famiglia di 4 persone con figli grandi, abbiamo dormito due notti in queste bellissime baite situate vicino al lago. Le baite sono molto suggestive, tutte di legno, sono grandi e spaziose. Una pecca è il bagno che è molto piccolo.