Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard, IL

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice to stay right in the park but I would have been better to camp in our own tent. The mattresses were not great and the place was not tight enough to keep out any type of mosquito or bug. We all woke up with numerous bug bites. Each site has it's own picnic table and fire ring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Teton National Forest Yellowstone National Park
Enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Dirty cabins! Beautiful view of the Tetons

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Our cabin floors and rug were not clean when we arrived. We also had mouse poop on floors. They stated to us that they were having issues with housekeeping and not enough staff. We booked through Expedia so no refunds can be issued. We received two candybars as a sorry gift. They swept our cabin the next day. Our dirty towels sat in a bag outside our cabin for the remainder of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room conditions

Posted Jun 28, 2017
First of all, this is a rustic setting so you should not expect 4 Star hotel amenities. No A/C but it did have quiet ceiling fans. The room is a log cabin in the woods. There are a lot of cobwebs between the logs. No fault of the management but we found some mouse droppings on one of the beds bedsheet when we pulled back the blankets. The bathroom was very good. Beds were very comfortable and we did enjoy it there. Just be aware you are roughing it. Great location and setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A glorified RV park!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We would not stay again. It was a glorified RV park. If that is what you like then you will be extremely happy. We on the other hand not so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock CO

Good camping, no showers.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The tent cabins were nice and we had no problems, although I didn't sleep on the mat provided. Don't be late, we almost missed check-in. There are no showers on site, but shared with the other cabins and campers. They cost $4.25 per person per shower and have limited hrs so I never used them. Thank goodness I had my own pots to heat up water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worst choice throughout the entire park

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: that we only spent ONE night there
Cons: everything
the entire administration staff consists of....5 old lady who try to help but their effectiveness are simply TOO LOW. 1. they never give you the entire portion of the information you want to ask for 2. it took the room preparation 2 more hours pass the check-in time to get the room ready. even that they still forgot to put pillows on our bed... 3. spider/nets all over the roof/bed frame/shower place 4. strong smells from ALL towels 5. noisy heater 6. no AC 7. list goes on and on...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were there about the end of September and it was eeally cold in the cabin especially in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience cannot fall asleep

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I paid over $300 dollars but I was assigned to a room in front of the restaurant, the air conditioner generate whole night, the noise is too big to fall asleep, the staff attitude is very bad , i won't come again or recommend to any friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, New York, Maryland

Vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: See above
Location: Rrestaurant waiter was terrible. Food was cold, poor service and high prices.
Arrived in pouring rain after dark. VERY difficult to locate cabin with directions as outside light was out and no other way to see number on cabin.