Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were there about the end of September and it was eeally cold in the cabin especially in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience cannot fall asleep

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I paid over $300 dollars but I was assigned to a room in front of the restaurant, the air conditioner generate whole night, the noise is too big to fall asleep, the staff attitude is very bad , i won't come again or recommend to any friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, New York, Maryland

Vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: See above
Location: Rrestaurant waiter was terrible. Food was cold, poor service and high prices.
Arrived in pouring rain after dark. VERY difficult to locate cabin with directions as outside light was out and no other way to see number on cabin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tent cabin is a tent cabin.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We thought we would try something different. The tent cabin was exactly as advertised. It was clean, had a wood stove for heat that worked well. We probably would try a similar setup but keep putting wood in as it got down to 40F once the fire died out. 😅
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Cabin at Coulter Bay, Wyoming

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Cozy cabin -- I kept looking for bears or deer outside my window. Walking distance to the Bay and a good restaurant.
Cons: I enjoyed the experience of an old cabin.
Cabin was walking distance to Coulter Bay. It was a large room with two queens and a twin, plus separate bath. For a cabin in the woods it was excellent. Not new, but perfect for a cabin experience. Staff was welcoming with answers to all our questions, and advice on where to go and things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with our stay of four nights. We had chosen CBV because of the proximity to Yellowstone as well as being inside of Grand Teton NP. There was a heavy wildfire very close to CBV which blocked the entrance to Yellowstone. This - obviously - was not their fault, but they really did a very poor job of handling the situation. - The road was closed for the entire duration of the stay but there was some hope that it would open. To get to Yellowstone was now a 4 hour one-way drive instead of a short hour. Due to this we checked out one day early because we had traveled close to 5000 miles to mostly see Yellowstone. But it also didn't make sense for us to waste an additional 4-5 hours on the road. - One full day of our stay the whole valley was filled with smoke so several people I spoke to had headaches and it was impossible to do anything even indoors. There was scant information on the fire status and where we could go to be outside the smoke. - The day we arrived there were road signs warning of road closures ahead due to the fire. So we called a few miles out to check whether it was safe to go ahead and whether CBV was open at all. The person on the phone was positively annoyed by my question and cut us off really fast. Again, I know the fire was no one's fault. But also it wasn't our fault and I don't see why guests should have to bear the whole burden of it. There was no effort whatsoever by CBV to accommodate guests despite the fire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Rustic Cabin.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice cabin, rustic without any amenities, but if you go to GTNP you are going for the outdoors. Nice walking trails nearby. Nice restaurant with good quality of food. Floors were linoleum and were a bit worn, but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffin Ga

Nice cabin in the woods at Grand Teton

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and cost of lodging.
Location: Short walk to a beautiful lake, restaurant within one half mile, gas and groceries close, and a gift shop that my wife loved.
Reasonable priced place to stay and close to stores and a couple very nice lodges. Very clean, with heater if needed for colder nights. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels