Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Cabin

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Free am & pm shuttle to Teton Village ski resort in winter. Continental Breakfast. Cozy cabin feel. Guest Laundry. Small pool & hot tub.
Cons: Mild water damage on wood paneling above shower due to water exposure - might be better to use different material in shower enclosure.
Location: Free town shuttle bus stops nearby. Walking distance to several close restaurants. Downtown shopping/restaurants 10-15 min. walk or bus ride.
Enjoyed our stay in Double Queen Deluxe Log Cabin. 2 queen beds in bedroom (door closes, but open in the rafters to other room, sound does carry throughout the cabin) was tight, but comfortable with one night stand (clock), 6-drawer dresser, small open clothes-hanging rack/shelf & TV/remote . Pull-out queen sofa in the living/kitchen room needed to be closed each morning to use the room. All beds were very soft, so if you like a firmer bed these were too soft. 8 fluffy pillows provided. Kitchen area (along one wall of the living room/entry) has granite counter top, two burner stove top (no oven), small dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, small refrigerator, TV/remote. Limited assortment of dishes, flatware and 2 cooking pots plus 2-3 cooking utensils. Small kitchen table with 3 chairs. Exactly what we expected for 3 people to share - a clean, cozy cabin (no fireplace) in a complex of closely situated cabin units. Although the cabins are close to each other, you don't share a wall with anyone, so our cabin was quiet & comfortable. We traveled in winter, 0-23 degree F temps & snow, but heater kept cabin warm. Hooks on wall above heater perfect for hanging wet coats to dry. Parking directly outside each cabin. We did not have a car, but other guests did park in front of our cabin occasionally. Small bathroom with tub/shower, exhaust fan and small built-in heater. Plenty of towels & coffee/toiletries always replenished by housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cabins are small although quite comfortable and the location is convenient. Good beds and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Only place we stay when in Jackson, WY

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, convenience, the way the cabins are configured in the layout of the complex doesn't seem crowded. It's quiet with great views.
Cons: It's already as perfect as I can imagine it to be.
Location: The location is perfect - a little outside of the congested downtown with easy access to downtown or the local free bus if you don't have a car.
We only stay at Cowboy Village so I can't speak as to other accommodations because when you find somewhere so perfect on your first stay and repeat trips are just as wonderful you don't even consider anywhere else. If we can't book at Cowboy Village, we don't book a trip. The whole experience is wonderful - from the friendly lodge staff to housekeeping to maintenance - everyone is pleasant and helpful. The cabins are always clean. I've read reviews about the smallness of the kitchen and the lack of space for luggage but we had no issues with either. We had plenty of drawers for clothes and the luggage stored nicely under the bed.
4 out of 5
by Hailey

Nice tiny home experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice tiny home experience with our three boys. The pool was pretty small. And the kitchenette wasn't fully equipped but they had a couple of the items needed to basic spaghetti at the front office. Other than that the cabin was clean, warm, and enjoyable!
4 out of 5
by David J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I love this place. We had a kitchen with frig, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, utensils, pans. It was very clean, warm and comfortable. The boys went snowboarding and I went Christmas shopping in town. The bus will take you to the ski resort for free and it stops right by the hotel. Can't wait to try it in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cowboy Village is good value -- nice, quiet, clean and private. Hot water heaters are a little small so you have to stagger showers but otherwise very pleasant and convenient. Walk to downtown!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but could have been better

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
There was bad weather during our stay, not the hotel's fault, but they made little effort to sand the walk to our cabin. It was very slick. We also asked housekeeping to come back later as we were about to head out for the day, and they sadi it was no problem. When we returned it was obvious they had not come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: update and clean better
Pretty run down. Heater knobs were broken, beds were very old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and comfortable cabins

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a nice little cabin and this was exactly what we wanted, warm, cozy and comfortable, the hot tub was a nice addition as well.