Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Cabin

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Free am & pm shuttle to Teton Village ski resort in winter. Continental Breakfast. Cozy cabin feel. Guest Laundry. Small pool & hot tub.
Cons: Mild water damage on wood paneling above shower due to water exposure - might be better to use different material in shower enclosure.
Location: Free town shuttle bus stops nearby. Walking distance to several close restaurants. Downtown shopping/restaurants 10-15 min. walk or bus ride.
Enjoyed our stay in Double Queen Deluxe Log Cabin. 2 queen beds in bedroom (door closes, but open in the rafters to other room, sound does carry throughout the cabin) was tight, but comfortable with one night stand (clock), 6-drawer dresser, small open clothes-hanging rack/shelf & TV/remote . Pull-out queen sofa in the living/kitchen room needed to be closed each morning to use the room. All beds were very soft, so if you like a firmer bed these were too soft. 8 fluffy pillows provided. Kitchen area (along one wall of the living room/entry) has granite counter top, two burner stove top (no oven), small dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, small refrigerator, TV/remote. Limited assortment of dishes, flatware and 2 cooking pots plus 2-3 cooking utensils. Small kitchen table with 3 chairs. Exactly what we expected for 3 people to share - a clean, cozy cabin (no fireplace) in a complex of closely situated cabin units. Although the cabins are close to each other, you don't share a wall with anyone, so our cabin was quiet & comfortable. We traveled in winter, 0-23 degree F temps & snow, but heater kept cabin warm. Hooks on wall above heater perfect for hanging wet coats to dry. Parking directly outside each cabin. We did not have a car, but other guests did park in front of our cabin occasionally. Small bathroom with tub/shower, exhaust fan and small built-in heater. Plenty of towels & coffee/toiletries always replenished by housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cabins are small although quite comfortable and the location is convenient. Good beds and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Only place we stay when in Jackson, WY

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, convenience, the way the cabins are configured in the layout of the complex doesn't seem crowded. It's quiet with great views.
Cons: It's already as perfect as I can imagine it to be.
Location: The location is perfect - a little outside of the congested downtown with easy access to downtown or the local free bus if you don't have a car.
We only stay at Cowboy Village so I can't speak as to other accommodations because when you find somewhere so perfect on your first stay and repeat trips are just as wonderful you don't even consider anywhere else. If we can't book at Cowboy Village, we don't book a trip. The whole experience is wonderful - from the friendly lodge staff to housekeeping to maintenance - everyone is pleasant and helpful. The cabins are always clean. I've read reviews about the smallness of the kitchen and the lack of space for luggage but we had no issues with either. We had plenty of drawers for clothes and the luggage stored nicely under the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I love this place. We had a kitchen with frig, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, utensils, pans. It was very clean, warm and comfortable. The boys went snowboarding and I went Christmas shopping in town. The bus will take you to the ski resort for free and it stops right by the hotel. Can't wait to try it in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cowboy Village is good value -- nice, quiet, clean and private. Hot water heaters are a little small so you have to stagger showers but otherwise very pleasant and convenient. Walk to downtown!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: update and clean better
Pretty run down. Heater knobs were broken, beds were very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Fun place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a fantastic time at the Cowboy Village Resort. The individual cabins were so fun and roomy. The staff was friendly and available when we needed them. Easy access to restaurants and shopping only a short drive or walk away. The indoor pool and hot tub for winter was one of the best parts! We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very quaint cabin - very close to downtown.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and the cabins.
Cons: Level the floors in the cabin.
Location: starbucks and BBQ joint and everything very close - pizza delivery available to your cabins door.
Staff was awesome - nice workout room - pool & hot tub small but nice. Cabins are very charming and authentic - also very small - but exactly as advertised and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quieter than a traditional hotel. clean and neat.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
These little cabins have everything we could need for an extended stay. There was a small cook top, dishes, a microwave, very good coffee (Boydes), and generally a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Shopping. Entertainment. Great food. Outdoor activities
Close walk to bus and downtown. Cabins had a nice mountain cabin feel.