Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice cabins

Posted Aug 22, 2016
What a wonderful place that was convenient to activities, food and shopping. The kids loved the bunk beds and the cabin. Highly recommended and a very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort. We love to see family enjoying time together, and we are thrilled that you have had such a pleasant experience. Thanks again, please come back soon, and have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very smaller room than it looks in the picture. Not recommended for a family vacation stay. The location is very good though with many restaurant closeby.The outdoor is nice. The pull_out sofa bed is not comfortable at all and the bunker bed is not good enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: not enough washing machines/dryers. we had to wait for several others to finish their laundry.
Everything exceeded expectations! Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was within walking distance to town square. Cabin was nicer than most hotel rooms we have stayed in.......when we return, we will stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Cute western motel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Western theme, decor; clean
Location: Very close to town- tons of shopping, restaurants, and activities
The cabins are cute! Nicely appointed with a western theme. Nice little kitchenette to cook- most of what you would need to make a simple meal. Grills available, too. Bed was pretty comfortable p, and the bathroom was modern and updated. Would have loved to stay longer! Lots to do in Town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Patty, Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for choosing the Cowboy Village Resort. We are happy to know that you approved of the décor and cleanliness of your accommodations. Thanks again, have a great day, and please come back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice cabin, slightly small for family of four.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice facility
Stay there for one night, nice location and nice cabin. The room is a little bit small for family of four though: Once the sofa bed is pulled out, there are basic no room left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Shawn, Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time here, and that our location added value to your stay. Thanks again, please come back soon, and have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cabins were so cozy and cute! Only complaint would be the flying ant looking things in the bathroom! It is the forest and a cabin so didn't mind killing a few! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Cozy cabin with queen bunk beds, couch, tv, kitchenette, etc. So cute and fun! It was a little pricey, but everything in Jackson is in summer.
Location: White water rafting, Bar J Chuckwagon, Tetons, and Yellowstone.
We could have stayed in the cabin for days. It was clean, cozy, and even included pots, pans, and an outside charcoal grill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Close to downtown and grocery store. Has clean pool. Has laundry facilities. Free fruit, cookies, tea, hot chocolate and coffee all day. Quiet. Cabins small but efficient. Has AC and TV. Kitchenette. Each cabin had 50 gallon hot water heater. Bathroom has no fan. Ample parking in front of cabin. Aprox 1 mile from Mad River Rafting trips. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Too small for the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The two room cabin was very small and hard to get around with a family of four. We didn't like how close the cabins were to each other- very little privacy for what should be a relaxing setting. The bathroom was dirty with hair from last guests and you could tell that the place hasn't been dusted in quite awhile! We saw many other cabin type lodges in the area that we would rather stay in if we ever return to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great log cabins in cowboy country.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the ambience, the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Maybe have rooms without bunk beds.
Location: We were only there overnight on our way to Yellowstone, so we didn't get to see very much of the surroundings.
Picturesque log cabins in a wooded setting. Nicely appointed with kitchenette and most of the comforts of home. Only thing I wasn't thrilled with was the bunk beds. They were queen size, but there was not much clearance between the lower bed and the bottom of the upper bunk. I need more room than that.