Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Ab

Nice cozy little cabin

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We rented that cabin at the last minute, it was really busy in Jackson. We liked the fact that there was no pet fees and that they were allowed on the resort! Everything was pretty clean but I found lots of long hairs on blankets and towels, lots of dog' hairs on the couch and the table was dirty which we wiped with the rags. The beds were comfortable and we could cook for ourselves on the stove top, so, overall, we were happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay there again!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff was wonderful and very welcoming. We enjoyed our cabin and the pool. It was a great experience. We will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are happy to know that our staff has made a positive and lasting impact on your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within Walking Distance of Central Town Square

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This was a fun stay in a small cabin that would have easily slept 4 people. For visitors/travelers staying for longer than one night, the small kitchenette had everything needed to cook and or reheat food. Breakfast comes with the room charge, and there is an indoor pool, laundry, and hot tub. Because each cabin stands alone, you don't have to be bothered by next door antics or conversations held in the hallway. The bed was comfortable, and rags were provided to clean shoes, spills, etc. The only negative thing I can think of is that the outside light does not shut off at night, and the door window blind is not a black out type. It is like sleeping with a bright hall night light on. The location of the cabins is within approximately 4-6 blocks of a movie theater, restaurants, and central shopping off the town square. I would recommend this to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort and sharing this helpful and informative review. We are thrilled that you have had such an enjoyable experience in your cabin. We are grateful for your feedback and your recommendation. Thanks again, and please come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Close to the school

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very quiet and nice. Pet Friendly. My son was facinated that we could see skiiers coming down the slopes.
We were up in Jackson for a youth Basketball tournament. The rooms that i could find at a reasonable price that was pet friendly and close to the High School was the Cowboy Village. We had a great stay, the staff and other visitors were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort during your son’s basketball tournament. We are grateful for the opportunity and pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area. Thanks again, and travel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and individual cabins that are clean!
Cons: Our mattress was a bit saggy - time for an update.
Location: The location is great for walking into town or catching one of the many buses.
The cabins are clean, quiet and cozy with small kitchenettes. During the ski season a continental breakfast is available - great selection of drinks, bagels cereal and fruit. A bus ski bus is available with three time choices for pick up and two for the return at the end of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the Cowboy Village Resort and for sharing this helpful review. We love accommodating ski trips and we hope that you had a blast here in Jackson Hole. We apologize for any discomfort during your stay. We are presently replacing the mattresses in our cabins, thank you for your feedback. Please take care, and come back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Very small cabin and mattress was very soft. Did not provide coffee after original allocation was used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Incredible, relaxing, comfortable and more

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Our queen cabin was absolutely perfect. Everything was so cozy. The view was lovely especially watching the snow fall. The kitchenette had everything you'd need to cook a meal. The WiFi worked great and the bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort and for taking the time review your experience for others. We are thrilled that you have had such a great time in your cabin. We love to help our guests make positive and lasting memories. Thanks again, and please come back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort and for taking the time review your experience for others. We are thrilled that you have had such a great time in your cabin. We love to help our guests make positive and lasting memories. Thanks again, and please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Comfortable, convenient, pet friendly

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: There are so many great dining opportunities here, please visit Cafe Genevieve for dinner, it was the most wonderful experience.
We booked our off season stay to accommodate traveling with our dog, I had stayed here years ago and remembered it as a positive experience and this visit certainly confirmed that. Comfortable, well appointed cabin with a queen bed and sofa and kitchenette. We were instantly at home and our dog was very pleased. I like the proximity to town, close but not too close. Pleasant, helpful staff who when I called prior to our stay assisted me in reservations for dinner on Thanksgiving. We plan another trip during warmer months and will absolutely stay here again, thanks for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to the Cowboy Village Resort and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled that you have had such a great time with us and that we got to help make your Thanksgiving pleasant and memorable. Thank you again for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit, please travel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from MI

Great small hotel, very clean and hospitable

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay on our road trip from California to Detroit. This was perfect. The individual cabins are cosy and have everything you may need. The bathroom was quite nice - granite countertop and clean tub. It was super convenient for dog owners because you just open your door and you are outside with your dogs. I'm happy we stayed here instead of a chain hotel with no personality. I'm trying to convince my family to stay here for a family reunion next summer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the Cowboy Village Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We are happy to know that you have had a pleasant and memorable stay in one of our cabins. Please extend a special invite from us to your family to visit Jackson Hole. Thanks again, and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy cabin walking distance to downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Comfortable cabin with nice beds and pillows, a kitchenette (complete with dishwasher!), and good water pressure in the shower. The staff were very friendly, and check-in and check-out were easy. My only small complaint was that the cabin was quite dusty - other than that, the place was clean! Would definitely recommend.