Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N Virginia

Cozy, authentic and close to all attractions.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The homey detached cabins with small mini kitchenette, quite and relaxing surroundings. Loved the onsite heated pool, jacuzzi and laundry facilities.
Cons: Maybe new mattress but my husband had no complaints. But I tend to prefer very firm mattress.
Location: Location is within walking distance to Jackson shops and restaurants. Snow king ski resort is within walking distance and Jackson Hole is 20 min driv
My husband and I stayed at this motel with our German shepherd in February to enjoy skiing at Jackson Hole and Snow King Ski Resorts for 10 days. We were most cozy and happy with our cabin. It was clean, warm and the quiet surroundings were wonderful. Yet it was still easy to walk to town of Jackson attractions. We can't wait to go back next year and hope to visit in the warmer months as well. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great location. Cozy Cabins. It did take great creativity when cooking not to set set off the fire alarm though!! The moose walking through the resort was fun too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The cabins are close together but it is quiet and there is adequate parking. The room was great, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed/wanted. The hot tub and pool were just what we needed after a day of skiing. The gentleman at the front desk recommended Snake River Brewery for dinner and it was perfect. Casual atmosphere with excellent food and reasonable prices. Would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Great place convenient to town.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice area and only short walk to town and ski slope. We would definitely stay again. Moose outside our cabin the first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful place to stay in Jackson Hole!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The cozy, clean cabins. The hotel lobby was very nice.
Cons: Nothing for us. It was a pleasurable stay and met all our needs.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and walking around town. Tours pick you up at the lobby as well as taxi service from and to the airport.
The Cowboy Village fit all our needs for our stay in Jackson Hole. Sitting on the edge of town, it was close for walking to shops and dinner. The tour companies picked us up right at the lodge, where we could grab a bite to eat before touring. The staff is friendly and helpful. Most of all, we loved the cozy cabins with the convenient kitchenette! The cabins were clean and had maid service every day. We definitely would book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and cozy cabins

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Easy to check in with friendly staff. Great location to walk to town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsjn

Close to town square.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very nice place. Perfect for my husband and I with our dog. very glad we chose this for our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Cabin

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Free am & pm shuttle to Teton Village ski resort in winter. Continental Breakfast. Cozy cabin feel. Guest Laundry. Small pool & hot tub.
Cons: Mild water damage on wood paneling above shower due to water exposure - might be better to use different material in shower enclosure.
Location: Free town shuttle bus stops nearby. Walking distance to several close restaurants. Downtown shopping/restaurants 10-15 min. walk or bus ride.
Enjoyed our stay in Double Queen Deluxe Log Cabin. 2 queen beds in bedroom (door closes, but open in the rafters to other room, sound does carry throughout the cabin) was tight, but comfortable with one night stand (clock), 6-drawer dresser, small open clothes-hanging rack/shelf & TV/remote . Pull-out queen sofa in the living/kitchen room needed to be closed each morning to use the room. All beds were very soft, so if you like a firmer bed these were too soft. 8 fluffy pillows provided. Kitchen area (along one wall of the living room/entry) has granite counter top, two burner stove top (no oven), small dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, small refrigerator, TV/remote. Limited assortment of dishes, flatware and 2 cooking pots plus 2-3 cooking utensils. Small kitchen table with 3 chairs. Exactly what we expected for 3 people to share - a clean, cozy cabin (no fireplace) in a complex of closely situated cabin units. Although the cabins are close to each other, you don't share a wall with anyone, so our cabin was quiet & comfortable. We traveled in winter, 0-23 degree F temps & snow, but heater kept cabin warm. Hooks on wall above heater perfect for hanging wet coats to dry. Parking directly outside each cabin. We did not have a car, but other guests did park in front of our cabin occasionally. Small bathroom with tub/shower, exhaust fan and small built-in heater. Plenty of towels & coffee/toiletries always replenished by housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cabins are small although quite comfortable and the location is convenient. Good beds and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Only place we stay when in Jackson, WY

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, convenience, the way the cabins are configured in the layout of the complex doesn't seem crowded. It's quiet with great views.
Cons: It's already as perfect as I can imagine it to be.
Location: The location is perfect - a little outside of the congested downtown with easy access to downtown or the local free bus if you don't have a car.
We only stay at Cowboy Village so I can't speak as to other accommodations because when you find somewhere so perfect on your first stay and repeat trips are just as wonderful you don't even consider anywhere else. If we can't book at Cowboy Village, we don't book a trip. The whole experience is wonderful - from the friendly lodge staff to housekeeping to maintenance - everyone is pleasant and helpful. The cabins are always clean. I've read reviews about the smallness of the kitchen and the lack of space for luggage but we had no issues with either. We had plenty of drawers for clothes and the luggage stored nicely under the bed.