Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Better noise insulation for the rooms facing the main street.
My overnight stay at the Elk Country Inn was enhanced by a no-cost upgrade to a roomy suite. The only material downsides were: (a) the second floor location (no lift) and rather narrow stairs which were a challenge for the wheels on my bag and my ancient back; and (b) traffic noise from the busy street (main route through town?). However, whilst a bit noisy, the location was very convenient to walk to the centre of Jackson and restaurants. The staff on reception were very friendly; internet access with a printer for flight boarding passes was readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Positive experience

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious with a good location
Cons: Rearrange beds away from A/C unit.
Location: Downtown food and shopping is short walk away.
Easy walk downtown. Clean, spacious, comfortable room, marred only by A/C unit right next to one of the beds. This meant too cool when on, then warm when off=troubled sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to jump off visit to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Convenient location to Yellowstone. Town fun to hang out in and plenty of good eats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, security
Location: Easy walking access to many restaurants, shopping.
Hotel not bad - not the cleanest, doors leading into lodging do not lock so anyone can access the building. Friendly staff. Would probably trade up if I found myself in Jackson Hole again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great choice for a family

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My wife and I and our two kids (10 and 8) recently stayed at Elk Country Inn and we were all extremely pleased. The staff is helpful and attentive, we liked the hotel itself and have the impression that the cabins are quite nice too, and we all enjoyed the legendary cookies (when we got there on time!). Location is convenient to walk to restaurants and shops in the heart of Jackson, and also a good location for driving north to GTNP, west towards Teton Village or the pass over to Idaho, and extremely close to Snow King. We will definitely stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Nice stay in Jackson

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nice easy place to find, plenty of good parking. Rooms were comfortable and quite. Hotel lobby staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: close to restaurants and easy to find.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. It was quite, no noise from other guests. Close to almost everything that you wanted to do in Jackson. Although the walk to the town square may have been too far for some. We were able to find parking in the town square area so no problem. The hotel had nice parking area and was well lit. Fresh coffee in the lobby every morning. We wouConvenied recommend this place to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice hotel, the staffs are very friendly and helpful, but the faucet of the sink and the lock of one window was broken, which were repaird quickly after the complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Awesome cabin unit

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We loved the individual cabin! Very, very cozy, super clean, delightfully quaint and extremely close to Jackson Town Square. We only were there a night, but we wish we could have stayed a week. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Very nice hotel close to Jackson Hole center

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed 1 night on our way to Yellowstone . We had a room with a mountain view , the room had a coffe maker , microwave and a frige. Hotel provides complimentary water bottles, fruit, coffe, tea , hot chocolate in the morning - which was very helpful as we had to leave early. Wi-fi is free and quite stable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Jane, Thank you for choosing the Elk Country Inn for your accommodations on your way to YNP. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many facets of your time with us, and that our amenities added value to your experience. Thanks again, please come back soon, and have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Like sleeping in a parking lot

Posted Aug 20, 2016
On the surface, this should have been a great place to stay in Jackson......a quaint little cabin with a separate bedroom and living room; what's not to like? Unfortunately, we drew the unit that was on the street, right next to a coffe shop restaurant, with a bus stopping right by the door. Unit 252. Noisy all night with people hanging around in the parking lot, engines running, coming and going. It didn't seem safe, and was not worth what we paid for it. An added bonus, the carpet in the living room was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Jon, Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn. While we are pleased that you found your cabin to be quaint and accommodating, we lament and apologize that for your dissatisfaction. We strive to provide great experiences and memories, and we regret missing this mark during your stay. We hope that this did not adversely affect your vacation, and you will grant us another opportunity to accommodate you in comfort at the Elk Country Inn. Thanks again, and please take care!