Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice clean room friendly staff. good location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We have stayed here before and will again. hit the timing right for good rate even for Jackson. room was worm even at -17 out side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best choice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
5 stars had a great stay, can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: yummy afternoon cookies
Cons: add muffins &yogurt to their breakfast
Location: Easy walk to town
Nice, clean and large rooms, friendly staff, provided information on what was going on for Halloween with a map. Delicious afternoon cookies too. Easy walk to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Perfect location, clean, great for dog owners.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect, you can walk to restaurants, etc in Jackson Town Square. Room was clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful. Traveled with a dog and they made me and my dog feel very welcome. Not to mention, price was very good considering all the amenities, location, dog allowance, and Jackson's usual high hotel prices.
Cons: Room could have used a few more lights, other than that it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

酒店设置齐全, 位置合适

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: 小镇的环回免费巴士站, 就在酒店旁边,去往大超市ALBERSONS 只需4这站, 不到10分钟, 非常方便。
入住的是小木屋, 基本设施齐全, 全部原木结构, 给人暖暖的感觉。前台全日热饮提供,早上还有新鲜的水果, 贴心照顾。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Friendly staff, great location!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I made a last minute reservation here, and it is a great place to stay. The staff was really friendly and everything was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good option for a more reasonably priced room

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The people are very nice and accommodating. There are two sinks in the Settlers Room, one in the shower and toilet area, and another by the closet.
Cons: I didn't like the dark colors of the room, the microfiber sheets, and other noisy guests, but the hotel can't control everything.
Location: This is a short walk from the main plaza. Right next door is an excellent restaurant, Bubba's Bar-be-que.
This hotel has several room choices. There is a large building that houses the lobby, and it is a two story building with rooms opening outside. Another building with two floors has rooms that open into a more secure hallway. Then there are several small cabins around the property. I would say this is a more budget hotel with an expensive room rate because it is in Jackson Hole. Our room was on the top floor, it was quiet except for boisterous guests. It has a small microwave and refrigerator. The beds are on the soft side. The room is very dark, with a dark patterned rug, and it makes you wonder how clean it is. The bathroom amenities are very nice, including a wall mounted cosmetic mirror, which was a nice surprise. It's a bit of a mixed bag, but with the nice staff, convenient location, and room extras, I would stay here again. Jackson Hole is just a very expensive city for lodging, and that is because it is really unique and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint cabin in the middle of Jackson Hole

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Best place to stay! Everything was so cute, clean, nice. Can't say more about the staff. They were accommodable and kind. Within walking distance to downtown. Great spot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

comfortable hotel close to the main street

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The Elk hotel is situated close to shops and restaurants which are within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful.