Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great value for skiers

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean, large room, 2 sinks, clean bathroom, everything works, accommodated all our ski equipment, helpful staff ... an all round excellent experience ... Internet the only negative, so slow as to be unusable sometimes, staff apologized, said a new network was being installed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We hope that you have had a great time and have created lasting memories while skiing Jackson Hole. We are glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations, and we thank you for your feedback. Thanks again, and please travel safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

Comfortable stay at a great price.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very happy with the room and staff. We have been to Jackson many times and enjoyed this particular hotel. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are happy to know that you have had a comfortable and enjoyable experience at our inn. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Thanks again, and please have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
A very nice hotel, room is large and clean, location is near the Town Square. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had 5 people staying in the room with 2 queens and 1 roll away bed. Room rate is very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice motel close to town square.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Nice motel for the price. Close to town square. Excellent friendly service. Would highly recommend this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn and for sharing your review and recommendation. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thanks again, and please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star hotel & Service

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Great hotel. Very clean & warm durin' the winter season. Staff was very very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Huntington

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Greet you with cookies on check in. Fresh fruit in the am. Restaurant conveniently located adjacent to property
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn and for sharing this concise and informative review. We are pleased to know that you have had a positive and memorable experience at our inn. We hope to see you on your next trip to Jackson Hole. Thanks again, and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Basic Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Price
Location: Only a few blocks from the town center where all the shops and restaurants are located
A basic hotel, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Many of the hotels in Jackson are expensive so we were very happy with the price of this one and its proximity to the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 广州

酒店干净、舒适。

Posted Oct 28, 2015
酒店干净、舒适,没有电梯,大件行李拿上房间有点难度,酒店前台员工热情有礼,前台有咖啡热茶,水果,但没有早餐提供,在酒店前面不远处有很多餐厅,吃饭还是方便的。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Farmington, Utah

Great Place and Location.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The trip was a quick 3 day getaway to enjoy the parks. The hotel is located nicely near several restaurants and a quick 10 minute walk from downtown. The room was comfortable and very quiet, we could not hear anyone coming and going during the day or night. The room darkening curtains were amazing at blocking the light. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are happy to know that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at our inn. We are also pleased that our location added value to your experience. Thanks again, and please come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lisa from fredericksburg, tx

Comfy comfy acceptable

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good 1 night stay. Comfy and huge room. Great coffee. No breakfast. Found a candy wrapper on floor under chair. But otherwise clean. Everything in Jackson is pricey so expect to pay a premium at all places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are pleased to know that you have had a comfortable and memorable experience at our inn. Thank you for taking the time to share this helpful and concise review.