Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town center hot spots

Posted May 26, 2016
Elk is on a back street of the Broadway main artery of Jacksonhole. It offers rooms and also mini house units. You are 5-10 min walk from all restaurants and shopping in the town square so it's convenient. It's also quiet and friendly. Staff was helpful and welcoming and they offer free yummy cookies at 5pm daily and fresh fruits in the morning. We used the laundry room and got to check out the fitness room. The interior reminded us of a European hotel but the photos on the wall depict town history events and locales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

well deserve the price.

Posted May 16, 2016
we loved the 3 bed loft with west facing balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for choosing the Elk Country Inn. We are happy that you have had a pleasant experience in one of our three queen family loft rooms. Thanks again, and please take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
We stayed just one night and had a pleasant experience in a 2 queen room on the first floor. Staff was accomodating; we showed up 30 min early to checkin and they found us (with surprisingly much work) a room that had been cleaned. Beds and pillows were comfortable, room had all the basic expected hotel amenities. Best part, the free wifi was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

The WIFI is NON-existent

Posted May 10, 2016
Everything was fine about the hotel except for the wifi. It basically doesn't exist. You all know the story - a hotel says they have wifi but it takes minutes just to load a page, so you end up using your data instead. Also, it was really annoying having to log in to the wifi with a username and password every time I wanted to attempt to use the wifi. Hotels need to understand that having proper wifi is important these days. Having a crappy internet connection and advertising that you have wifi is just going to get you disappointed customers and bad reviews, which you most definitely deserve.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions with the community and with us. We are pleased to know that nearly everything was fine with you stay, however we lament that your experience was derailed by our wifi. To increase the quality of our wifi we have recently upgraded to a fiber optic network and replaced all of our internet access points. We regret that this a-typical experience has occurred and we heartily apologize. We thank you for your feedback. Please take care and travel safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca.

Friendly people

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Room was clean and neat. The front desk people were nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, UT

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, organization
Location: You can do everything walking. It is about 2 blocks - not even that from down town.
Great hotel in an excellent location. You get more than you pay for. Cute room, friendly staff, and nice view from our room. Would totally go back. It was just perfect for our honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon with us! We are thrilled that you have had such a well-round experience during such a special event. We hope the very best for your future and look forward to your next visit to Jackson Hole. Thanks again, and please take!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Good location....walked the side streets to main shopping part of town...comfortable beds...quiet
Cons: Carpet needs to be replaced. Light bulbs by bedside need to be brighter.
Location: Bubba's restaurant is adjacent and easy to walk to. Mangelsen photo art gallery, The Bunnery, Elk Reserve art gallery needs car--excellent!
2 night stay - walked to restaurants...room was a little stuffy, but cooled down nicely. New fixtures in bathroom and nice to have double sinks and very nice linens and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Elk Country Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions. We are grateful that you have enjoyed our accommodations and we appreciate your helpful tips and feedback. Thanks again, and please come back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Just stopped in Jackson for the night. Elk Country Inn was a great choice. I did not stay for the breakfast in the morning since it didn't start until 7a.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, comfortable hotel at Jackson Hole

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, and comfortability.
Location: Restaurants and coffee shops are all within walking distance.
Hotel is just adjacent to downtown Jackson Hole and is in walking distance to restaurants and coffee shops. Room was clean and comfortable. The cabin-look interior was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Everything was good. Location, cleanliness, service and value. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the Elk Country Inn. We are happy to know that you have had a thoroughly well-round experience with us. Thanks again, and please come back soon!