Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean & Friendly
Cons: Maybe some additional breakfast stuff.
The hotel was close to downtown and convenient to everything. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the cowboy village

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was off season so very reasonable.. they gave us an upgrade to the cabin! Super nice and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. The off season in Jackson is a good time to come because the town is very quiet. The cabins are very cozy aren’t they? Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back in Jackson very soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Close to the main street in Jackson. We arrived late and they upgraded us to a cabin since it was not booked. Fresh cookies in the lobby at arrival. Coffee and fruit in the lobby in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. Our location puts us right next to Jackson’s night life. We’re so glad you got to stay in the cabins. They can be quite cozy. The infamous cookies at the Elk Country have made somewhat of a reputation for themselves, so we're glad you were able to have some during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back in Jackson very soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Checked in after midnight, called manger to open the door for us, shower hot water is not enough for more than 3 people using
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. Late night arrivals sometimes happen and our front desk staff is aware and ready. The cabins each have their own hot water heater so if you have more than 3 people showering it can drain that hot water. Thank you again for your review and your rating. We hope to see you back in Jackson very soon! Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel, room was clean. Queen beds were pushed against the walls. If I was staying with my family in the cabin this would be an issue. Personal preference. The room was overall clean, but the bathroom was not as clean as it should be. Toothpaste on the wall and mold on the bottom of the bath surround.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. We’re glad you enjoyed the cabin. We are however saddened to hear about the bathroom not being top notch. We are always striving to provide the best possible stay for our guests and this is simply unacceptable. We will closely examine our housekeeping in an effort to prevent this from happening again. Thank you so much for your rating and review and we hope to see you again very soon! Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MT

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate and great staff.
Cons: the neighbors were a bit noisy and a bit of sound proofing would be good.
Location: Jackson Hole is an awesome place to visit...the 2017 Hill Climbs were awesome.
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff, clean room, great cookies and fresh coffee. Liked having three beds vs renting two rooms. A little noisy but would still stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Snow Junkie, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Elk Country Inn. We love hearing back from our guests. We’re sad to hear the neighbors were a bit noisy and we apologize for the annoyance. It sounds like you still had a great time in the three queen loft and found plenty of entertainment with the Hill Climb event. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Spring Break Skiing Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: close to skiing
There was 6 of us, all male and whenever we came back to our room it was cleaned and our maid even did our dishes and put them away. which was Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Skyler, thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. It sounds like the ski trip was a success! It always makes us happy to hear that our staff is doing everything they can. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! Travel safe and take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

It's a ski slope rest house, not a travel hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Everything.
I don't know what I was thinking. Not too bad but not for me again. I called what I thought was the hotel's number on the road. Turned out it was Expedia...I could not hear or understand properly the polite guy on the phone the afternoon of my intended stay. I booked it. I arrived near 10pm having said that I was running late. It was raining. The guy at the desk was not polite and equally unhelpful. When asked if I could park near my room I was told "the lot has never been full since I have worked here" - there was one space left, a long way from my room! Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Tim, thank you for taking the time to review the Elk Country Inn. It is true that the number listed on Expedia is for them and not us. It’s simply something that Expedia does as a way to receive the bookings. We are extremely sorry to hear about your unwelcoming reception by our front desk. This is highly unacceptable. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we will be looking into the matter closely. While I cannot say what the condition of the parking lot was it seems as though it may have been a full night. We are incredibly remorseful in regards to your stay. We hope that this poor experience will not prevent you from returning. We would love to have you return so that we can truly show how fantastic the Elk Country Inn can be. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you in Jackson again soon. Travel Safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It's the best value of all my stay at Jackson. Room is tastefully decorated, functional and efficient. Bed is supportive and the sheets felt specially luxurious. Though strangely, the pillows were lumpy. Hot tub is nice. Laundry is handy. No breakfast though. Not sure why, when everyone else provides breakfast. It can't be costing that much? Staff are eager to please, and professional in their role. I had a few small issues, all taken care of immediately. The only unresolved problem was the Wi-Fi. It didn't work in the evening, when everyone is using it. In the morning, it was better (I stayed there for 3 days, the pattern is the same everyday). The staff tried their best to help but it seem to be beyond their hands. I would have stayed another day. But I had to conduct an online meeting that day and can't trust the unreliable Wi-Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. We’re glad you enjoyed the room. We’ve been renovating and it seems to have been a hit! We do apologize for the internet. When too many people are trying to use the wifi it can slow down the speed. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in Jackson very soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francusco

Excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Excellent location near central Jackson restaurants and shops.