Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Close walk to everything!

Posted May 18, 2017
The beds were so comfortable! We had a three queen loft room which gave us plenty of space. The bathroom was a bit small however.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Laura, thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. We’re glad you were able to stay in one of our three queen lofts! They are very popular. The bathrooms do have an out of bath vanity for guest’s convenience. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back in Jackson soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean nice place to stay

Posted May 18, 2017
I like the hotel, it has sufficient outlet to charge phones, iPads. Very thoughtful staff. It has fresh baked cookies at 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
Emily, thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. We’re glad you liked our hotel. The fresh baked cookies at 5 have become a bit of a phenomenon. We love baking them for our guests. Our staff is always looking for ways to improve and provide a better service. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Jackson soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great motel

Posted May 15, 2017
Great motel with friendly staff. Close enough to center of Jackson.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Town Square Inns Customer Representative, Hotel Management
John, thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are always striving to provide the best possible service for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Jackson very soon. Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean & Friendly
Cons: Maybe some additional breakfast stuff.
The hotel was close to downtown and convenient to everything. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. We’re so glad you enjoyed your visit to Jackson. Our location is very convenient and allows easy access to Jackson’s night life. For breakfast we set out fresh fruit and coffee. The current space doesn’t allow a greater variety. We would love to expand as the company grows. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you back in Jackson very soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the cowboy village

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was off season so very reasonable.. they gave us an upgrade to the cabin! Super nice and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. The off season in Jackson is a good time to come because the town is very quiet. The cabins are very cozy aren’t they? Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back in Jackson very soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Close to the main street in Jackson. We arrived late and they upgraded us to a cabin since it was not booked. Fresh cookies in the lobby at arrival. Coffee and fruit in the lobby in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. Our location puts us right next to Jackson’s night life. We’re so glad you got to stay in the cabins. They can be quite cozy. The infamous cookies at the Elk Country have made somewhat of a reputation for themselves, so we're glad you were able to have some during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back in Jackson very soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Checked in after midnight, called manger to open the door for us, shower hot water is not enough for more than 3 people using
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. Late night arrivals sometimes happen and our front desk staff is aware and ready. The cabins each have their own hot water heater so if you have more than 3 people showering it can drain that hot water. Thank you again for your review and your rating. We hope to see you back in Jackson very soon! Travel safe and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel, room was clean. Queen beds were pushed against the walls. If I was staying with my family in the cabin this would be an issue. Personal preference. The room was overall clean, but the bathroom was not as clean as it should be. Toothpaste on the wall and mold on the bottom of the bath surround.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. We’re glad you enjoyed the cabin. We are however saddened to hear about the bathroom not being top notch. We are always striving to provide the best possible stay for our guests and this is simply unacceptable. We will closely examine our housekeeping in an effort to prevent this from happening again. Thank you so much for your rating and review and we hope to see you again very soon! Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MT

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate and great staff.
Cons: the neighbors were a bit noisy and a bit of sound proofing would be good.
Location: Jackson Hole is an awesome place to visit...the 2017 Hill Climbs were awesome.
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff, clean room, great cookies and fresh coffee. Liked having three beds vs renting two rooms. A little noisy but would still stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Snow Junkie, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Elk Country Inn. We love hearing back from our guests. We’re sad to hear the neighbors were a bit noisy and we apologize for the annoyance. It sounds like you still had a great time in the three queen loft and found plenty of entertainment with the Hill Climb event. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Travel safe and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Spring Break Skiing Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: close to skiing
There was 6 of us, all male and whenever we came back to our room it was cleaned and our maid even did our dishes and put them away. which was Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Town Square Inns Marketing, Hotel Management
Skyler, thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn. It sounds like the ski trip was a success! It always makes us happy to hear that our staff is doing everything they can. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! Travel safe and take care.