Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: VERY close to Jackson & the Tetons. We stayed here on our way to the Tetons & Yellowstone...
Somewhat dated, but the bed was comfortable & the bathroom was clean. Banging noise above us in the morning woke us up early. Easy check in/out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very nice place. Very clean, spacious and comfortable room. The young lady at front desk, I wish I can remember her name, was very pleasant and informative. She suggested few great local restaurants and places to go. Love your town and love your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect for a turnaround trip

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: 5 to 10 minute drive to the town and nearby ski villages
Perfect for a turnaround trip. Minutes from airport, village, ski resorts, Tetons. We also drove up to see Yellowstone. I recommend eating at the Bunnery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So.Dakota

Comfortable & ideally located

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was better appointed than expected. Bed was comfortable with the comforter
Cons: n/a
Location: Far enough away from town to be quiet but close enough (within minutes) to head into Jackson for anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol. UK

Bit of a strange visit...

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We arrived late to the elk refuge Inn, around 10.30pm. Understandably there was not a front desk on duty but I followed the instructions on the office door and got the key and signed the paper. We were room 114. We looked all the way down the lower floor and couldn't find the room, we checked the upper floor and couldn't find the room. Finally I realised that there were rooms 113 and 114 on the other side of the office, I think maybe they had been added later as they werent in numerical order... So we were a bit thrown off. The room was massive, it was a condo! Kitchen, living room, bedeoom and big bathroom. Very nice but they could easily make it a family room with a bunk bed in there! Comfortable and clean so that was fine. When we left in the morning around 9am,there was still nobody in the office so we didn't actually see any staff the whole time we were there. Nice views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good location, but we had an issue with our door. Keys would not work, they finally got us in, and called a locksmith. We had to wait for him. He did some adjustments that helped. We had asked if we could switch rooms, but they said they were booked. That night sign showed vacancy? Staff did try to help. Location and view were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good size room, comfortable beds

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Position and environment - which has little to do with the hotel.
Cons: Everything
Location: Fabulous environment on the edge of the Grand Teton National Park and overlooking the Elk Refuge.
This hotel is typical of its type in the Jackson area. It is expensive but poorly equipped and the staff do not appear to care. There was mould on the bathroom ceiling; a broken lamp; ripped bed sheets; kitchen area was poorly equipped; sliding doors to exterior balcony did not lock properly; bathroom door was damaged and two radiators were rusty. The room was cleaned each day but essentials like soap were not replenished. Frankly these people are trading on the fabulous natural environment that surrounds them and are putting nothing back in the way of quality or service. The place is badly in need of updating and refurbishment. Not an uncommon problem in American hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Easy access to the parks . Close to town. Clean and large rooms . Has a great stay .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterland, OH

Quaint, cozy, clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Ease of check-in late at night. Nice hotel at a decent price for the area.
This hotel was slightly out of noisy, touristy Jackson - just what was needed after a long flight. Relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thundorf Deutschland

Great View

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. But the best was all rooms have a view. Our room was on the second floor and the view every morning was fantastic. The Inn is built into a hill, so even though on the second floor you can drive around the back and still park in front of your room. We would definitely come back.