Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Just Like Home

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We enjoyed the condo. It felt just like home and we enjoyed the fireplace and the view. The only thing was the hotel fee added at the end. I would highly recommend this condo to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Nice condo. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay at Grand View Lodge.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The condos do not have elevators. That fact should be made clear to all customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent condo in Jackson

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed in condo at the grand view lodge. At 280$ price tag in Jackson I was looking for comfortable, clean and safe place. It exceeded our expectations with a full kitchen, living room with Murphy bed, big bedroom and 2 bathrooms. It was a challenge to find the condos as it was dark by the time we checked in. Hotel should post directions on the road about the condo numbers instead of explaining on a piece of paper at the time of check in. Altogether we enjoyed our stay. They have airport and Jackson downtown shuttle which runs every 30 minutes. I couldn't turn on the fire space though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice enough place but did not like hidden charge

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was a nice place but for the money you pay per night plus an extra $30 per day charge for services you may most likely not use was excessive. I will say that it is in a beautiful setting. But I found it not worth the value. They should allow you to opt out of the extra $30 per day charge if you are not using their services!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

beautiful location, excellent deal

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location!
Cons: staff at check in
Location: bike, ski, hike, photograph
The facility was much more (not$) than expected. The view was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better for long stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful Condos ! Appropriate for long stay. Garage way to tight for average vehicle. Lots of stairs. We're told there was elevators at desk but apparently not all have them. The layout of condos with mountains behind was lovely but not easy to access!! Would recommend with appropriate conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: They opened an adjoining condo to get the extra 2 bedrooms to add to our king bedroom.....so many combos are available.
Spacious, spacious, spacious! 3 bedroom condo. High end everything....kitchen, (marble countertops) 2 fireplaces, bathroom larger than my own kitchen, wood floors and trim everywhere, leather couches, balcony with view, etc. For five people, this was cheaper than booking two simple hotel rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Stay in Jackson, WY

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The Grand View Lodge was great. We did not know it was a condo but it was a welcome surprise. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The bathrooms were clean and stocked with plenty of towels. The sitting room area was spacious and comfortable. We even had a deck and a garage for our vehicle. We were sorry our stay was just for one night. The only down side to this facility was not being able to find it. It is part of another lodge and was not directed to the location of the Grand View Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, beautiful accommodations

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Loved staying here! Spacious condo- nice to have kitchen for breakfasts/ lunches. Short walk/ drive to hotel with pool/ hot tub. We learned that the hotel trays this as a home rental, so they did not provide daily refresh as they would In the hotel rooms. Take notice that there is a 30/day resort fee added to the charge for use of the facilities- this was a little steep considering we hardly used the facilities. But there was a small problem with our tv and maintenance came right away. If you want to feel away and are ok to be independent of hotel staff this is a beautiful place.