Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and good value

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Four of us greatly enjoyed our stay. VERY spotty internet - don't count on it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from XM

Forest Fire, lodge closed without notification

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Not able to reside in when arrived at around 11pm after 10 hours travel... Lodge closed due to forest fire, but no notification in advance... Thanks to the ranger guided us to the Jackson lake lodge... Lived there for one night, but no more solution for us... Do the rest on our own for the rest of our vacation...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel at South entrance to Yellowstone.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Never got to stay there as it was closed and evacuated due to fire in the forest. If we had not stopped at the Yellowstone information center, we would not have known and would have gone hours out of our way. If going that way, always check your reservation the day of your visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不要住冷氣房貴品質相同

Posted Sep 4, 2016
冷氣房貴了70元美金,但是完全用不到,和一般房是相同的。 櫃台人員服務很好。 有自己的餐廳及便利商店。 住宿的地方環境普通沒有什麼景觀。 房間夠大,舒適度很好
5 out of 5
by norbert from Belgique

charme aux portes du Yellow Stone

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
En pleine nature, entre le parc du Grand Téton et du Yellow stone, très belles chambres groupées par quatre, avec des chariots pour amener les bagages du parking au pavillon, très beau et bon restaurant, et personnel compétant pour nous guider dans nos promenades. Nous y serions bien restés plus longtemps
5 out of 5
by Fabrizio from roma

Molto buono

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lodge confortevole, pulito e situato in una posizione strategica.
5 out of 5
by andrea from Belmont, ma

Campers' Cabin

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
it is what I expected..a campers' cabin. It had a small dresser and bunk beds with thin mattresses. It was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Actually unkind people

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is very expensive for the kind of room very poor an the service horrible. The worst experience was at the restaurant. They gave us a salad as chilly as any Mexican food, cold meet. We had to ask several times to different waiters to have some bread because our waiter ignored us completely. The best surprise with the bill. They had already included 18% tip on the bill without options. When I required explanations they called the boss that tried to convince me that they always did like that. Only after my insistence and explaining the bad service offered, the guy said that he could remove the tip by cancelling the card transaction. Unbelievable. Avoid this place if you can
3 out of 5
by Tomaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great site to get away from crowds.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great and it was off the grid.
Location: Yellowstone National Park is 2 miles away. We enjoyed hiking along the Snake River and visiting the hot springs.
We enjoyed hiking the trails near the lodge. The food was excellent with great service in the restaurant, at check-in, and in the gift shop. The rangers in the visitors' center were very helpful. Highly recommend if you want to get away from the Yellowstone crowds and enjoy the outdoors.