Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and good value

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Four of us greatly enjoyed our stay. VERY spotty internet - don't count on it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from XM

Forest Fire, lodge closed without notification

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Not able to reside in when arrived at around 11pm after 10 hours travel... Lodge closed due to forest fire, but no notification in advance... Thanks to the ranger guided us to the Jackson lake lodge... Lived there for one night, but no more solution for us... Do the rest on our own for the rest of our vacation...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel at South entrance to Yellowstone.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Never got to stay there as it was closed and evacuated due to fire in the forest. If we had not stopped at the Yellowstone information center, we would not have known and would have gone hours out of our way. If going that way, always check your reservation the day of your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great site to get away from crowds.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great and it was off the grid.
Location: Yellowstone National Park is 2 miles away. We enjoyed hiking along the Snake River and visiting the hot springs.
We enjoyed hiking the trails near the lodge. The food was excellent with great service in the restaurant, at check-in, and in the gift shop. The rangers in the visitors' center were very helpful. Highly recommend if you want to get away from the Yellowstone crowds and enjoy the outdoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff assisted us to book activities - horse riding and rafting - located at other resorts. Cabin amenities were basic but clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff could have been more knowledgable of the area eg. walking trails. Where to rent bear spray etc. Also I had trouble hooking up to the lobby wifi.
Location: The location is convenient for access to both Yellowstone National Park and Grand Teton National Park. We also enjoyed walking down by the river.
We stayed 4 nights and were very happy with our choice. We had easy access to Yellowstone National Park and Grand Teton National Park. Overall it was a great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place, but no cell service or wifi in cabins

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: ..See above...and the fact that Flagg Ranch is also National land "park"...ranger talk...location
Cons: cell service, tv
Location: Yellowstone National Park to the North 3 miles and Grand Tetons and Jackson Hole to the South. Enough said.
Perfect place, combines non-camping with camping feeling...cabins among trees and river running close by. But with a relative becoming very ill while we were traveling, we really needed cell service...available at YNP lodge area. Headwaters does, though, provide free long distance anywhere in USA from cabins and lodge, so that helped. Also, no tvs in cabins....just be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the wilderness.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were wonderful to work with. The only downside's were the lack of Wi-Fi And the restaurant could use some work. We were aware of this before hand so it was not an issue for us. Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No cell phone signal, no TV and no wifi. Very boring to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Touch of the nature!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It is very rustic cabin without any Ammenities and overpriced for do not have any to offer! For people that we travel light is very inconvenient do not have not even blankets or towels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.