Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good location, great for everyone that loves camping. Be mindful that there is no Wi-Fi nor signal, but trust me that after the first night you learn to love that. Whenever your done at the park just make a campfire and forget about the rest of the world for a little bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Not too crowded. Quiet.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly; good restaurant, store.
Cons: The sign at entrance. Name of hotel was not visible from direction we were driving. We almost missed it!
Location: This location is more rustic than some of the other lodges. We could walk to the lodge from our well-equpped cabin. Close to main highway.
Good location for those individuals who enjoy hiking and biking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay in Teton and Yellowstone

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I stayed in one of their cbjbs with 3 friends. We all loved it! It was roomy, clean, comfortable, and quiet the only complaint we had was the lack of outlets - they were there, but we had a lot of things to charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Lodge-style accommodation and location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff
Cons: The daily cleaning was a bit inconsistent.
Location: Drive into Yellowstone to see Old Faithful and all of the wildlife (bears, elk, etc) in the Lamar valley. Kayak on the lakes
We stayed for 6 nights and were made to feel very welcome and comfortable in this lodge-style hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff at reception and in the restaurant were all really friendly. The hotel is located between Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks so we were able to drive to both with ease. We also organised a raft trip on the Snake River through the hotel which was a tremendous experience - really relaxing and lots of wildlife. The restaurant provided good wholesome breakfast and evening meals including bison burger. We'd also recommend the walk to Polecat creek from the hotel where we saw moose and otters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

close to the parks, not worth the price you pay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: price point could improved
Location: close to both parks
very good location, expensive to eat and drink at the lodge considering what you spend for a room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Be ready for lack of personal

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this place. Staff couldn't have been bothered. Overpriced food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Closest to south entrance of Yellowstone

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: Add a fridge and microwave to all cabins.
Location: Yellowstone, Grand Teatons
We had a cabin, with 2 double beds, full bath with shower, quite cmfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Fine, I wish we could have at least cellphone signal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Classy lodge between Yellowstone and Grand Tetons

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Rustic beauty and tremendous natural beauty nearby
Cons: A wifi server, an alternative eatery with family friendly pricing. (Snack bar?)
Location: Locared in the narrow strip between Yellowstone and Grand Teton parks. Typical campground and national park options nearby in parks and some onsite.
Isolated, NO alternatives within 15 miles. Nice main lodge, with cabins and camping sites. Has a fancy (and pricy) restaurant, general store and gas station on site. Minimal WiFi in lodge only. No TV. NO AC. Delux Cabins with rustic decor but nice. They push environmentally friendly. Bring bug spray. Grounds and rooms are filled with mosquitoes. There are activities on site but mosquitoes can limit any outdoor activity. Staff was friendly. I had a mechanical problem with my room they could not fix and they agreed to refund one night's stay due to the issue. Basically, though technically outside the parks, it is held to the same standards as the park lodges, with most of the same services snd organizations providing them, in the same price range as the best lodges. It is beautiful and quiet, but with no cell service or wifi, probably not the best place for today's' youthful travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yellowstone and Grand Tetons National Parks

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The people
Very close to Yellowstone and Grand tetons national parks !