Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and good value

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Four of us greatly enjoyed our stay. VERY spotty internet - don't count on it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an absolute catastrophe ! The resort was closed down due to a forest fire almost 3 weeks before our arrival. We were never notified about this situation, even though there was over 3 weeks to contact us, so that we could make other accommodations. I blame the resort and Hotel.com for this total failure to take care of us. We were forced to try to find another place to stay at the very last minute. Due to the last minute nature, we ended up paying over 3 times the price that we agreed to, but we had no choice. Think twice about booking thru Hotels.com They appear to have no facility to act in an emergency situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from XM

Forest Fire, lodge closed without notification

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Not able to reside in when arrived at around 11pm after 10 hours travel... Lodge closed due to forest fire, but no notification in advance... Thanks to the ranger guided us to the Jackson lake lodge... Lived there for one night, but no more solution for us... Do the rest on our own for the rest of our vacation...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel at South entrance to Yellowstone.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Never got to stay there as it was closed and evacuated due to fire in the forest. If we had not stopped at the Yellowstone information center, we would not have known and would have gone hours out of our way. If going that way, always check your reservation the day of your visit.
5 out of 5
by andrea from Belmont, ma

Campers' Cabin

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
it is what I expected..a campers' cabin. It had a small dresser and bunk beds with thin mattresses. It was very clean.
3 out of 5
by Tomaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great site to get away from crowds.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great and it was off the grid.
Location: Yellowstone National Park is 2 miles away. We enjoyed hiking along the Snake River and visiting the hot springs.
We enjoyed hiking the trails near the lodge. The food was excellent with great service in the restaurant, at check-in, and in the gift shop. The rangers in the visitors' center were very helpful. Highly recommend if you want to get away from the Yellowstone crowds and enjoy the outdoors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If Wildfires Nearby Don't Stay Here!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge was evacuated for a wildfire and no one contacted us to let us know and we didn't find out until we were driving home and couldn't access the south exit out of Yellowstone to go back. We then were told we could drive 4.5hrs for a free room for the night but no effort was made to relocate the people who were already checked in. There was no communication the second day about whether we could return the second day and again it was on us to call and find out. Terrible communication for something that surely happens often. Would not stay there again or recommend to anyone to stay there.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by DEBRA L from Gainesville, Florida

Best location, hard to get to the BR and sleep.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's between Yellowsrone and the Tetons so is ideally located but, as expected, it was expensive for no electricity, no bath in the cabin and a mat, not really a matres. This is a very desirable location so the staff do not feel the need to work for clientele.