Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I had a good stay. Manager at hotel desk was very nice. I had to change my booking . She managed it she was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: swap out the alarm clock for a alarm clock/radio get the weather channel on tv
Location: unknown.. skiing i guess?
Traveling on business. Only stayed one night. Two things lacking in the room.. 1) a radio (only an alarm clock) and 2) no weather channel on TV... in an area known for outdoor activities,,, big negative here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Will F, Hotel Management
Thank you for the warm review. I'm glad you rated us well, but also appreciate the helpful comments. I agree with both recommendations and happily share that we will be addressing them by the end of the year. Thanks again, Will Farrow Hotel Manager Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Two bathrooms.
Cons: Front desk could give more information about what all the hotel has to offer.
Location: It was about a 15 minute drive in to Jackson and it took at least 1 1/2 hours to get to Yellowstone.
When I booked this hotel it said two beds. It did but one was actually a Murphy bed. However, it was very comfortable and the room had lots of amenities plus two bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Will Farrow, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the Murphy bed even though you weren't expecting it. They are the best quality available, with full thickness, premium mattresses and bedding. I hope you'll come visit for a ski trip this winter! Best wishes, Will Farrow Hotel Manager Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location / very small room

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The room and hotel feels new and has a typical high end condo rental feel to it. But the room itself was way too small! One night was enough for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Will Farrow, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and the high end feel. I'm sorry you felt the room was too small. We do offer a range of options including suites with lots of room to spread out. I hope you'll try out something larger for your next trip to Jackson Hole. Warm regards, Will Farrow Hotel Manager Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casper wy

Fantastic

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We previously stayed at the four seasons which is know. For luxury I would say that this hotel was not too far behind and for a fraction of the cost. $400 per night vs $1300. The staff at the front desk and the bell desk was very accommodating. The laundry was helpful with small children the grounds were meticulously kept. The only thing we found extremely irritating was the layout of the hotel we stayed on the fifth floor and had to take the elevator to the third floor walk to the sky cap and then take another elevator to get to the main lobby. Very confusing took a good bit of time and not well labeled. We were lost several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Will Farrow, Hotel Management
Dear mommy traveling, Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are thrilled that you found us and recognized the value. The team here is extraordinary and eager to please. The laundry rooms are definitely helpful for families. I am sorry that the layout confused you. We have taken steps to improve the signage and directions for getting around the property. Thank you again for the feedback! Best wishes, Will Farrow Hotel Manager Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great stay. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Felt at home. Room service was on time and polite. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to relax while visiting Yellowstone National Park and the Teton national park
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Will Farrow, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Terra. We're so glad you felt the room was clean and comfortable. And the team here is absolutely top notch! Please come back soon for another great stay! Regards, Will Farrow Hotel Manager Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Booked this for a couple nights to be able to explore the Grand Teton National Park and was very pleased both with the location and quality of the hotel. The only complaint is a lack of breakfast options in the area, we ended up driving into Jackson which kills the point of booking so close to the park...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Compact yet fairly stylish rooms, fine for our family of four travelling light during the summer. We felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. Our kids liked the pool which was small but warm and had big, comfortable lounging surrounding it. Exceedingly helpful concierge put together several activities for our family and encouraged us to eat at Spur (delicious) right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Close to mountain

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pleasant. Small pool but awesome view. Not quite family orientated but adult better fit. If staying more than one day, worth the money for the condo or suite style rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: We stayed in two different rooms during this trip. The first room was a little small and the furniture was showing some wear.
Location: Teton Village is a great place to stay. Hiking, wildlife viewing, music, restaurants, and best of all paragliding all right where you are staying.
We have stayed at this hotel before. It is a nice hotel and the staff was very helpful. The location in Teton Village is our favorite. The Terra Café is a great place for breakfast.