Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: It was all fantastic, great service, and the front desk and concierge really knew their stuff! Great suggestions!
Location: Hiking, good eats, dirt bike tracks, lots of things for kids to do too. Very touristy, but so easy to walk away and be on your own.
The room was fantastic, the view was amazing, right on the hiking paths with tons to do all around you. A quick drive you takes you anywhere you could want to be. I honestly wish I just stayed here our entire stay, right in the heart of the Tetons. Expect to pay more, it's a ski village. Eerything costs a bit more, but there are TONS of cheaper places to eat in the towns nearby if you don't want to pay $30 for a salad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Will F, Hotel Management
Dear Amit, Thank you for the great compliment to our front desk and concierge teams! We're thrilled that you had a fantastic stay and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Best, Will F hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Pros: Located right next to the Mangy Moose Bar. Nice outdoor pool and hottubs. Room design. Nice large soaking tub in the bathrooms.
Cons: Cons: Not ski-out despite the suggestion that it is. Staff customer relations related to issues caused by the hotel.
Overall the hotel, its facilities, the rooms, and the location are nice. Please note this is not a ski-out hotel but at the end of the day you can ski-in to approximately a couple hundred feet of their ski valet service. Unfortunately I cannot recommend the hotel due to a reservation issue. Upon arrival, my reservation could not be found. This prevented me from checking in for anther 40 minutes or so at 11pm at night. At check-out the hotel denied any wrong-doing on their side. While the reservation was made via Expedia, two confirmation emails and a text message were received. Expedia also provided follow-up written proof that Hotel Terra had acknowledged the reservation in their system. I understand mistakes happen but I expect honesty above all else. Furthermore, I do not expect issues like this for a hotel that costs over $250/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Will F, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Please accept my apologies for the frustrating experience when you came to check in. The reservation did not make it into our system due to a technical glitch. The problem was corrected, but I regret that you had such a poor experience because of it. We have also provided additional training to our team on how to handle a similar problem more quickly in the future, minimizing the impact on a guest's stay. I hope you'll consider us again for your next visit to Jackson Hole. I'm confident we'll exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Will F hotel manager Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Ski in/out

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Have stayed at Hotel Terra a few times. They are always very nice and the hotel is well maintained. I would highly recommend. This is our first winter stay and the ONLY small annoyance was EVERY night at about 3-4am the front end loader would clear the parking lot and the BEEP BEEP BEEP of the reverse would wake us up. If things like this bother you be sure to ask for a mountain facing room. In summer this is obviously a non issue and honestly we didn't care..it was just a bit annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Will F, Hotel Management
Dear Benjo, Thank you for the recommendation and review. We're very happy that you love to stay with us regularly. It's true, we are getting tons of snow this winter! It's great for the slopes, but must be removed from the parking lots. I'm glad to share however, that we recently convinced the village to ensure our lots are not cleared in the middle, so your next visit should be quieter and more restful. Thank you, Will F hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location....close to slopes!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excellent hotel with everything you need, including washers and dryers on every floor. Very close to everything, including the slopes and restaurants. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Room needs new furniture. Pool was cold. Food options were poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Will F, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for the four-star review! We also appreciate the constructive feedback. I hope you'll visit again soon. I'm confident that you'll be impressed by updates and improvements and give us 5 stars next time! Warm regards, Will F hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josh

Visit to Jackson Hole

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting Jackson Hole I stayed at Hotel Terra for one night. On an off season the hotel was a great place and value. The room was top notch, the fitness center was adequate, and the hot tub looked like fun. I didnt spend too much time here, but would recommend to stay at peak season to experience the entire package. You won't be dissapointed, especially with the views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I'm glad you took advantage of the great fall deals; it is an excellent value for a top notch room. I'm also glad you enjoyed the views. They still take my breath away regularly. Please come see us again soon, perhaps in the peak season as you recommend. Best regards, Will Farrow hotel manager Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from NYC

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was outstanding and accommodating. Free laundry facilities make packing to stay there easy. Will definitely return there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel that was very comfortable. Loved the tub!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for the excellent review! We're glad you loved the tub. Nothing beats a soak in a jetted bath after a long day of skiing or hiking. Come see us again soon. Best, Will Farrow hotel manager Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Salt Lake City

Very Impressed

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room met and exceeded our expectations being clean and comfortable, and extremely quiet! If I had to come up with one small thing that didn't quite meet expectations, well, g we the room was rather small. Well layed out, but not much moving around space for 2 people. But, what do you expect for a ski resort facility, right?