Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Expedia service fails again

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel terra and all of Teton Village was closed from two nights before our arrival and one day after our planned 4 day stay due to a power outage. We found this out by driving up to a dark Teton village at 10:45 at night. Expedia Service failed again by not notifying us until a day after our arrival. Apparently Hotel Terra notified Expedia but that was never forwarded
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Brett Upchurch - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Bob Mc, We are deeply sorry you weren't notified that the hotel was going to close due to the power outage. We tried out best and any outlet we had to reach out to everyone scheduled to be staying with us that weekend. We hope that you were able to find alternative accommodations in the town of Jackson and hopefully you are able to plan another trip to visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the slopes, needs better maintenance

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff was nice.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Skiing.
Nice room, Clean. Convenient to the slopes. In the kitchen, the pizza oven was broken. The outdoor pool was out of order due to a leak. The drawer of a dresser in my room was broken and needed to be fixed (which they did in a timely manner). Struck me as a hotel that needs more budget for maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Brett Upchurch - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide this very helpful feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of the staff. We are constantly making improvements and schedule preventative maintenance to each room twice a year. We hope to see you the next time you return to Jackson Hole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great hotel--the staff was very friendly & helpful

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience and location. Hip decorations in the lobby for Christmas!
Location: We saw so many animals on all our tours which was great! Bison, elk, fox, moose, deer, bald eagles, etc! It was very exciting!
The hotel concierge set us up to do a sleigh ride on the elk refuge, snowmobiling at Gros Venture, take a snow coach into Yellowstone, take a tram ride up the ski mountain, go snow tubing on Snow King Mountain and ice skating. They recomended the restaurants for dinners too. All in all, it was a great trip and the hotel facilitated this. You couldn't ask for anything more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, Ca

Will be back

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful ambiance, amenities and location with amazing views. So comfortable and the suite had everything one could need.
Cons: Our first room overlooking a construction site. Decor was a bit to dark for my taste and if the paint was lighter it would have been perfect.
Location: Jackson is amazing, Butcher shop, bakeries, Clico Restaurant- DO NOT TAKE THE ROAD TO THIS HOTEL THROUGH MOOSE. IT ISN'T A ROAD IT IS A DISASTER
Our first room that we were assigned was dark but nice. We asked for another room when we looked out the window to only see a large building under construction. We asked for another room and paid a very reasonable price for an upgrade to a suite. This is when we realized we couldn't leave the next day so we stayed an additional night. The suite was amazing, comfortable and the perfect place to relax in between a long trip across the country. The timing of our visit made it possible to get the reasonable upgrade and additional night. I am sure it would not have been possible during the high season. Would love to return this time of year in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The original room I booked was extremely small. There was barely enough room to wal around. And there was construction right outside my room. So I upgraded to a suite, from that point forward I was extremely satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fantastic Property

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Visually, the property suites the resort location. The lobbies are bright and spacious.. Our room was nicely appointed, very modern, a little small.
Cons: There was little not to like about the hotel.mmy biggest concern was lack of lighting in the parking lot.m
Location: The location was perfect for visiting the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nicest, most welcoming staff ever. Beautiful complex. Enjoyed the national parks especially Grand Tetons. One issue, get rid of sharp cornered bed wooden frames! We knew they were there but still walked into them twice a day with bruises to show for it. Either that or bigger mattress that hangs over frame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly people

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurants and cafes are not good values. Would recommend a grocery trip for basics. A small Refrig is in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but sloppy execution

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Newness, beds, clean
Cons: Pay attention to the details -- they matter.
This is a relatively new property with excellent beds and seemingly clean throughout. Morning number one: electrical socket to coffee maker not working and non-Keurig coffee maker was ultra complicated with no instructions or coffee filters. Also, refrigerator and hair dryer quit working on morning one (hotel staff promptly delivered replacement hair dryer so chalk that up to bad luck). Request mid-week for bed linen change was duly entered into the hotel's computer system by front desk clerk, but never carried out. One of the 2 business center computers (the one I happened to select) was not even wired to the printer when I attempted to print airline boarding passes. The lobby bar area has menus everywhere saying it opens at 4pm, but it was only opened haphazardly. In short, this is a relatively expensive and nice hotel with sloppy execution and unacceptable lack of attention to detail.