Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jackson in the Summer

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Larger Hot Tub
Location: All is great.
This is our third time to stat Hotel Terra's Condominiums. We love the location and the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location in Teton Village

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Location: #1: Scenery. Also hiking, biking, dining, music + much more. Lots for kids too.
Very helpful staff - there were some delays in my flights and they readily accommodated me. I had questions about things to do which were answered accurately. My room had a great view of the mountain and the windows were open most of the stay (you don't find operable windows in many hotels). The hotel had an incredible restaurant, free laundry, rooftop hot tub and decent workout facilities. If/when I go back to Tetons, I would likely stay there again. My single room was a tad small - I frequently smacked my shin on the side of the bed frame but the bathroom was large with a spa tub. The bed was large enough for my 6'4" frame and comfortable for my messed up back. The only downside, which seems petty with the views out the window, is that the TV didn't work correctly (it would take a dozen tries to get the picture to stay on). I mentioned it several times but it was never fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: On site restaurants
Cons: Bellman interaction is poor
So much to do in the area. Great atmosphere and beautiful scenery where ever you look!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

May be convenient in the winter, but not worth it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Around some food and hiking options
We stayed in one of the studios and it was so tiny! The bed was a pull out so you had to put it back in the wall every day if you wanted to be able to walk around. It was nice that it had a full kitchen and the bathroom was very nice. The rooms in the village all look at each other so we could see into other peoples rooms and the same for our room. So if we wanted to enjoy the balcony, we opened the view to our room for the village. We did hike up the slope which was convenient but overall, for the price of this hotel, I was very disappointed in what we were given. We did not use the pool because there were kids in it and it was very small. I would say it was 6 feet by 15 feet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Brett Upchurch, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the studio room did not fit your needs in regards to the size. I believe a 1 bedroom suite would have been better suited for you because it has the extra bedroom in addition to the studio layout. In this case, the murphy bed wouldn't have been needed and thus not taking up space in the living area. In regards to the pool, we do have a rooftop hot tub located at the spa that is 18 and over which is probably more of what you were interested in. I will go over with the staff to remind guests of this at check in. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the hike up the mountain. There are so many activities in Teton Village, Jackson and the National Parks that it is easy to stay busy all day. Best regards, Brett Upchurch – Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

great stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Décor and location were great.
Cons: Communication of activities and amenities available to guests.
great lux place to stay while visiting the Tetons. Located in Teton Village with ample amenities and activities... just a short distance to the entrance of Teton National Park. Beautiful rustic modern décor... well equipped suites with full kitchens, jetted tubs and balconies. loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PLANT CITY FL

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL RIGHT NEXT TO TETONS!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Location: SIGHTSEEING, BIKING, RIDE UP THE MOUNTAIN, SEEING WILDLIFE RIGHT OUTSIDE YOUR DOOR!
BEAUTIFUL ATMOSPHERE, VERY CLOSE TO MOUNTAINS AND YELLOWSTONE! JUST WONDERFUL
5 out of 5
by Rajbir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We loved the location of the hotel, however we felt it is really outdated and to be honest really unclean. The staff is a bunch of young people with terrible (I know everything) attitudes. The concierge told us to go across the way to get ski gear, which was twice the price of the shop in the hotel, come to find out- they get a kickback from the one across the way. While having breakfast one morning we saw the cook stick his finger in sour cream and lick it. So needless to say, we will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Will F, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Please accept my deepest apologies. I hope you can see from many other reviews that your experience is not typical. Many guests have commented on how friendly and helpful our staff has been. We will immediately refresh our training to ensure all guest receive that same level of service. I'm also appalled to learn about the incident in the restaurant. Although the space is leased and we do not manage the restaurant, we understand that their service and actions reflect on us. We will immediately ensure that such things do not occur in the future and if we are able to learn which of their employees did this, we will insist on disciplinary action. I'm sorry you felt our recommended rental shop wasn't appropriate. There are many choices in Teton Village, all within a few dollars of each other, including two right inside the hotel. One of those two pays rent and the other does pay a commission in lieu of rent. In comparison, all shops in Teton Village for 1 day performance skis are within the range of $32 to $39. We try to offer personal recommendations based on the needs of the individual skier since some shops cater more to different needs or specific brands. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I hope that you would consider another stay in the future. I am certain that we would exceed your expectations in every way. Warm regards, Will F
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very convenient to lifts, friendly staff, nice spa

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and staff friendly.
Cons: More dining options. Cafe needs more choice for breakfast and lunch.
Very clean, convenient hotel steps from the Tram. Nice spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga.

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The beds and the linens were awesome
Cons: Make it easier to get to the lifts
Location: Everyplace we ate was great and just a step away.
The staff was pleasant and the room was comfortable. The room was very clean and enjoyable to relax in also the bathrooms with the Jacuzzi were great. You will enjoy this hotel I promise. The only thing I did not like is that we had to walk uphill to the lifts. I looked forward at the end of the day to come back to a great place to relax and spend a little time in the spa or the heated pool or the gym.