Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great for skiing in/out. Great concierge -

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Everyone was very kind and helpful. The concierge was very helpful with phone calls - our room vas very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Expedia service fails again

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel terra and all of Teton Village was closed from two nights before our arrival and one day after our planned 4 day stay due to a power outage. We found this out by driving up to a dark Teton village at 10:45 at night. Expedia Service failed again by not notifying us until a day after our arrival. Apparently Hotel Terra notified Expedia but that was never forwarded
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Brett Upchurch - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Bob Mc, We are deeply sorry you weren't notified that the hotel was going to close due to the power outage. We tried out best and any outlet we had to reach out to everyone scheduled to be staying with us that weekend. We hope that you were able to find alternative accommodations in the town of Jackson and hopefully you are able to plan another trip to visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the slopes, needs better maintenance

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff was nice.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Skiing.
Nice room, Clean. Convenient to the slopes. In the kitchen, the pizza oven was broken. The outdoor pool was out of order due to a leak. The drawer of a dresser in my room was broken and needed to be fixed (which they did in a timely manner). Struck me as a hotel that needs more budget for maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Brett Upchurch - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide this very helpful feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of the staff. We are constantly making improvements and schedule preventative maintenance to each room twice a year. We hope to see you the next time you return to Jackson Hole
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Rated, Pool broken, Sauna broken, Room small

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was marginally helpful. TMA could not care about sound complaints from snow removal. Osteria is a delightful dining experience. Room was too small for two people. Sofa does not open to bed. Bed was hard as a rock and broke. Staff fixed same day. We will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some helpful feedback. I do regret that we have lost the opportunity to have you back as a customer to try and make up for these mistakes. It sounds like you stayed in one of our studios which all have a murphy queen bed. If a King bed is what you preferred, we are happy to look into another room type. I do understand the inconvenience of the snow plows at that hour. For safety reasons they do have to perform this task overnight. Our overnight agent should have been more understanding. We hope that you change mind about finding another place to stay during your time in Jackson Hole.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive rating!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great hotel--the staff was very friendly & helpful

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience and location. Hip decorations in the lobby for Christmas!
Location: We saw so many animals on all our tours which was great! Bison, elk, fox, moose, deer, bald eagles, etc! It was very exciting!
The hotel concierge set us up to do a sleigh ride on the elk refuge, snowmobiling at Gros Venture, take a snow coach into Yellowstone, take a tram ride up the ski mountain, go snow tubing on Snow King Mountain and ice skating. They recomended the restaurants for dinners too. All in all, it was a great trip and the hotel facilitated this. You couldn't ask for anything more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
ski in ski out. Concierge service was great. Great massage at spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, Ca

Will be back

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful ambiance, amenities and location with amazing views. So comfortable and the suite had everything one could need.
Cons: Our first room overlooking a construction site. Decor was a bit to dark for my taste and if the paint was lighter it would have been perfect.
Location: Jackson is amazing, Butcher shop, bakeries, Clico Restaurant- DO NOT TAKE THE ROAD TO THIS HOTEL THROUGH MOOSE. IT ISN'T A ROAD IT IS A DISASTER
Our first room that we were assigned was dark but nice. We asked for another room when we looked out the window to only see a large building under construction. We asked for another room and paid a very reasonable price for an upgrade to a suite. This is when we realized we couldn't leave the next day so we stayed an additional night. The suite was amazing, comfortable and the perfect place to relax in between a long trip across the country. The timing of our visit made it possible to get the reasonable upgrade and additional night. I am sure it would not have been possible during the high season. Would love to return this time of year in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The original room I booked was extremely small. There was barely enough room to wal around. And there was construction right outside my room. So I upgraded to a suite, from that point forward I was extremely satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fantastic Property

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Visually, the property suites the resort location. The lobbies are bright and spacious.. Our room was nicely appointed, very modern, a little small.
Cons: There was little not to like about the hotel.mmy biggest concern was lack of lighting in the parking lot.m
Location: The location was perfect for visiting the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone.