Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were small

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Small rooms, friendly staff. Overall good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Dirty, outdated,& in poor condition. Stellar staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Rooms need a major overhaul, nicer beds and updated decor. Our room was in shambles and pretty dirty. We actually went and bought wine and whiskey so we would go to sleep there because we were so grossed out. Bleh. The drink vending machines are out in the cold so everything you get is frozen solid. The pool amenities close too early to be fun unless you can on vacation to spend your DAY in there. NOT worth the money. Ending with the positives: the staff were incredibly kind and helpful, very sweet people. Really beautiful hot-tub/pool area (closes at 10:00 though!) with a nice mountain view and fire out. The pool bathrooms are significantly nicer than those in the room. We used those showers and it felt much cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff is super helpful and very friendly; they are really knowledgeable and willing to provide ideas for activities to do in the area. The only issue was the shower not being hot after a few minutes, but when we told the guy at the front desk, he was more than willing to address the issue with us. The room was huge and the beds were really comfortable. The property is really nice and clean, and definitely walking distance to downtown. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Jackson!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing of your stay with us. So glad that you found our Lodge - the longest operating Lodging option in Jackson Hole - to your liking. Our staff works hard to provide our guests with local activity recommendations and genuine western hospitality. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Frank Lane General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, tired property

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fairly clean, but the entire property was old, and a bit tired...the parking lot was roped off and full of construction equipment making it a little difficult getting in and out. The pictures online are very deceptive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am happy to report that our sidewalk construction project is complete and we now have concrete sidewalks throughout our complex. The Jackson Hole Lodge, opened in June of 1941, offers the best value in Lodging options in the Jackson Hole region. We are continually upgrading our rooms and physical plant to help provide the traveling public with clean, comfortable rooms. Regards, Frank Lane General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Visit to Jackson Hole

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for our first visit to the Natl Parks in Wyoming, & Jackson Hole. the hotel and staff were very attentive, friendly... and its location was 2 minutes or less from town center by car. Visiting in "Off Season" was the best part as Town merchants all agreed the absence of crowds made life and service more enjoyable for all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The light right outside the window was blazing all night....hard to sleep. Upstairs person was extremely loud with thundering feet and was up most of the night. The sink would not drain and we ran out of hot water the first night in shower. Staff was friendly. The location downtown was perfect for walking and seeing sights. Sat out by fire pit....loved that. Felt like we were in safe location. We were disappointed that this was the only place we stayed on our trip that did not have some kind of continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Very close to city center. Easy to walk to stores etc. Guess that is why you give up quality in staying at this motel.
Beware potential customer !! This is not a lodge. The primary sleeping rooms are old & outdated. Lobby is exceptional so don't be deceived. The rooms are around in back. Noisy hearing other people talking, coughing & walking. Bathroom is unbelievably small. You have to strudel toilet to close the door. So wallpaper pealing in bathroom. Sink drains very slow. Carpet dated. Bed was comfortable. Better places to stay for same or lower price. Staff were pleasant yet as an old motel, there are some issues. Beware !!! Facade does not change basic defects.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised, that my room was actually a fully furnished one bedroom apartment, that included a gas fireplace. The view of the mountains from my room was also a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the Jackson Hole area. Frank Lane General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Its like a Motel room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The ubication and town was perfect.
Cons: The room was very tiny, the blanket was really older and looks dirty. The door of bathroom was damaged. The room is not at all a Hotel room. It reall
Location: The town was wonderful and really enchanted
The room was very tiny, the blanket was really older and looks dirty. The door of bathroom was damaged. The room is not at all a Hotel room. It really look like a motel room.