Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

nice place in Jackson

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: staff beds coffee
Cons: they are improving on some outdated items at the hotel
Location: the Grand Tetons the National Wildlife Art Museum the lovely people
excellent staff helped us add a day to our stay all amenities great would stay there again!, definitely... got a few 4's as are starting to renovate...maybe should have done so last year
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Jackson Hole Lodge. I will share with the staff your kind words for our employees. And thanks for noticing our continuing upgrades to the Lodge. We are currently renovating our King condo master baths with more improvements to come. Best, Frank Lane General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great value for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at the lodge. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I was hesitat about staying here after reading some negative reviews but the lodge was great! I would absolutely stay here again. The prices were a wonderful value and the hot tub was exceptionally lovely!! It's in a great part of town too! If you want the luxuries of staying at a five star hotel then go spend $500 a night at a high end place in Teton village. I loved staying at the Jackson Hole Lodge, I would 100% stay there again as well as recommend it to my friends going to Jackson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of the Jackson Hole Lodge. We too believe we provide the best value in overnight lodging in Jackson Hole and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Best, Frank Lane General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience. Best, Frank Lane General Manager
3 out of 5
by Amy

Cold in Jackson

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was good value for the price but my biggest complaint was the thermostat was fixed at 68 degrees and the outdoor temperatures were subzero. I was cold the whole stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
I needed an extra night in town due to delays and layover with my original flight. I found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The room was nice, clean, and cozy. It was exactly what I needed for an unplanned stay to get some well needed rest before my flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were small

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Small rooms, friendly staff. Overall good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Dirty, outdated,& in poor condition. Stellar staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Rooms need a major overhaul, nicer beds and updated decor. Our room was in shambles and pretty dirty. We actually went and bought wine and whiskey so we would go to sleep there because we were so grossed out. Bleh. The drink vending machines are out in the cold so everything you get is frozen solid. The pool amenities close too early to be fun unless you can on vacation to spend your DAY in there. NOT worth the money. Ending with the positives: the staff were incredibly kind and helpful, very sweet people. Really beautiful hot-tub/pool area (closes at 10:00 though!) with a nice mountain view and fire out. The pool bathrooms are significantly nicer than those in the room. We used those showers and it felt much cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
All the way around, a good stay.