Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Dirty and over priced

Posted May 21, 2017
This was our most expensive room of our trip and the most disgusting. Carpets had not been vacuumed, the bathroom had not been swept or mopped in a very long time. Mud on the bathroom floor. There is no TV or refrigerator. The beds are old and saggy and the room has an unpleasant odor. Our $80 & $90 rooms put this one to shame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
great service, clean, beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

No Impresses!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Other than the one hiking trail near the lodge, all other activities were not near the lodge.
We were looking forward to a fun getaway in the park and what we got was a very expensive chilly cottage room. There were no amenities except a coffee pot with some really bad offbrand (undrinkable) coffee. No TV, radio, mini fridge, or microwave. while we understand the park would like you to enjoy the natural surroundings but it was dark at 7pm. Had we known before we arrived, we would have brought a cribbage game with us. The hotel itself was nice but the public area was overcrowded with some kind of teachers conference. Which in turn made it impossible to sit in the lounge and enjoy the view. Same goes with the resteraunt areas. Wish there had been another option near bye.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our annual Tetons getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5th time we have stayed at Jackson Lake Lodge. Out favorite place to stay in this area. Watching elk and moose on Willow Flats thru binoculars is so enjoyable. The fall colors are so amazing. Taking our meals in the Pioneer Grill is always enjoyable, relaxed atmosphere, chatting with the staff. We always travel here near the end of the season (lodge closed on 09Oct this year, we stayed 02-05Oct) No summer crowds, elk are on the move, bugling! Amazing! Convenient access to Signal Mountain, Yellowstone, Teton Village, Jackson, Jenny Lake...etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location but over priced. Not a good value

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Central location in Grand Tetons. Wonderful hikes and views.
Way over priced! Not a good value for what was provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
location is good. the view from the lobby is stunning. Food in the restaurant is good. shortcoming: cold in the cottage, only 65F highest in October! There is not a table in the room that you can write sth on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Grand Teton Favorite

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
A little expensive, but right in the heart of a national park - an iconic lodge if you can afford it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More for Less!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated but neat and clean, however, never have I paid so much for so little! Over 300 per night for no TV, no air, no microwave, no refrigerator and no breakfast. I'd not book there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels